Weather in Sweden in June 2019

  • 20°C maximum daytime temperature in June in Sweden (Stockholm)20
    20°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (47% of daylight hours) in June in Sweden9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 10 days with some rainfall in June in Sweden (Stockholm)10
    10 days with some rainfall
  • 11°C minimum night-time temperature in June in Sweden (Stockholm)11
    11°C min night temperature
  • 18 hours of daylight per day in June in Sweden (Stockholm)18
    18 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in June in Sweden (Stockholm)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 45 mm monthly rainfall in June in Sweden (Stockholm)45
    45 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 5 (Moderate) in June in Sweden (Stockholm)5
    5 (Moderate) UV index
  • 11°C sea temperature in June in Sweden (Stockholm)11
    11°C sea temperature

Going to Sweden? Find the best month to visit Sweden based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 20°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Sweden in June. Check more long-term weather averages for Sweden in June before you book your next holiday to Sweden in 2019/2020. The June weather averages shown above are for Stockholm.

  • Book city breaks to Europes finest cities with Riviera Travel
  • Prices start from just £299 per person
  • Visit Berlin, Copenhagen, Krakow, Paris, Venice & more

More about Sweden

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Sweden weather in June

The average maximum daytime temperature in Sweden in June is a comfortable 20°C (68°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 11°C (52°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 47% of the 18 hours of daylight.

Expect 45mm (1.8 inches) of rainfall across the whole of June with 10 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (5 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Sweden in June is 11°C (52°F).

The weather in Sweden in June is represented by Stockholm.

Sweden sunrise & sunset times for June 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Sweden in June 2019. Select a month to view Sweden sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Sweden sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Stockholm.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st June 2019 02:44 20:48
Sunday, 2nd June 2019 02:43 20:50
Monday, 3rd June 2019 02:41 20:51
Tuesday, 4th June 2019 02:40 20:53
Wednesday, 5th June 2019 02:39 20:54
Thursday, 6th June 2019 02:38 20:56
Friday, 7th June 2019 02:37 20:57
Saturday, 8th June 2019 02:36 20:58
Sunday, 9th June 2019 02:35 21:00
Monday, 10th June 2019 02:34 21:01
Tuesday, 11th June 2019 02:34 21:02
Wednesday, 12th June 2019 02:33 21:03
Thursday, 13th June 2019 02:32 21:04
Friday, 14th June 2019 02:32 21:04
Saturday, 15th June 2019 02:31 21:05
Sunday, 16th June 2019 02:31 21:06
Monday, 17th June 2019 02:31 21:06
Tuesday, 18th June 2019 02:31 21:07
Wednesday, 19th June 2019 02:31 21:07
Thursday, 20th June 2019 02:31 21:08
Friday, 21st June 2019 02:31 21:08
Saturday, 22nd June 2019 02:31 21:08
Sunday, 23rd June 2019 02:31 21:08
Monday, 24th June 2019 02:32 21:08
Tuesday, 25th June 2019 02:32 21:08
Wednesday, 26th June 2019 02:33 21:08
Thursday, 27th June 2019 02:33 21:08
Friday, 28th June 2019 02:34 21:07
Saturday, 29th June 2019 02:35 21:07
Sunday, 30th June 2019 02:36 21:06
  • Browse current deals & offers on tours to Sweden
  • Filter deals by date, duration, tour type & difficulty
  • Prices shown with & without flights where available

Back to top

More Sweden destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^