Weather in Rabaul in June 2019

  • 30°C maximum daytime temperature in June in Rabaul30
    30°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (48% of daylight hours) in June in Rabaul6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 19 days with some rainfall in June in Rabaul19
    19 days with some rainfall
  • 24°C minimum night-time temperature in June in Rabaul24
    24°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in June in Rabaul12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in June in RabaulH
    High heat & humidity
  • 137 mm monthly rainfall in June in Rabaul137
    137 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11 (Extreme) in June in Rabaul11
    11 (Extreme) UV index
  • 29°C sea temperature in June in Rabaul29
    29°C sea temperature

Going to Rabaul? Find the best month to visit Rabaul based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 30°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Rabaul in June. Check more long-term weather averages for Rabaul in June before you book your next holiday to Papua New Guinea in 2019/2020.

  • Save up to 60% on hotels with Priceline Express Deals
  • Search for cheap hotel deals by city or airport
  • Filter deals by star rating, price, amenities & hotel area

More about Rabaul

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Rabaul weather in June

The average maximum daytime temperature in Rabaul in June is a hot 30°C (86°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 24°C (75°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 48% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 137mm (5.4 inches) of rainfall across the whole of June with 19 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Rabaul in June is 29°C (84°F).

Rabaul sunrise & sunset times for June 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Rabaul in June 2019. Select a month to view Rabaul sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st June 2019 05:52 17:46
Sunday, 2nd June 2019 05:52 17:46
Monday, 3rd June 2019 05:53 17:46
Tuesday, 4th June 2019 05:53 17:46
Wednesday, 5th June 2019 05:53 17:46
Thursday, 6th June 2019 05:53 17:47
Friday, 7th June 2019 05:53 17:47
Saturday, 8th June 2019 05:54 17:47
Sunday, 9th June 2019 05:54 17:47
Monday, 10th June 2019 05:54 17:47
Tuesday, 11th June 2019 05:54 17:47
Wednesday, 12th June 2019 05:55 17:48
Thursday, 13th June 2019 05:55 17:48
Friday, 14th June 2019 05:55 17:48
Saturday, 15th June 2019 05:55 17:48
Sunday, 16th June 2019 05:55 17:48
Monday, 17th June 2019 05:56 17:49
Tuesday, 18th June 2019 05:56 17:49
Wednesday, 19th June 2019 05:56 17:49
Thursday, 20th June 2019 05:56 17:49
Friday, 21st June 2019 05:57 17:49
Saturday, 22nd June 2019 05:57 17:50
Sunday, 23rd June 2019 05:57 17:50
Monday, 24th June 2019 05:57 17:50
Tuesday, 25th June 2019 05:57 17:50
Wednesday, 26th June 2019 05:58 17:51
Thursday, 27th June 2019 05:58 17:51
Friday, 28th June 2019 05:58 17:51
Saturday, 29th June 2019 05:58 17:51
Sunday, 30th June 2019 05:58 17:51
  • Explore the latest offers on IHG hotels in Papua New Guinea
  • Book direcly with IHG online & get the lowest rate
  • Join the IHG Rewards Club for discounts, benefits & more

Back to top

More Papua New Guinea destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^