Weather in Auckland in June 2019

  • 15°C maximum daytime temperature in June in Auckland15
    15°C max day temperature
  • 4 hours of sunshine per day (38% of daylight hours) in June in Auckland4
    4 hours of sunshine per day
  • 19 days with some rainfall in June in Auckland19
    19 days with some rainfall
  • 8°C minimum night-time temperature in June in Auckland8
    8°C min night temperature
  • 10 hours of daylight per day in June in Auckland10
    10 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in June in Auckland0
    No heat & humidity
  • 130 mm monthly rainfall in June in Auckland130
    130 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 2 (Low) in June in Auckland2
    2 (Low) UV index
  • 15°C sea temperature in June in Auckland15
    15°C sea temperature

Going to Auckland? Find the best month to visit Auckland based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 15°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 4 hours of sunshine per day in Auckland in June. Check more long-term weather averages for Auckland in June before you book your next holiday to New Zealand in 2019/2020.

  • Browse available Cosmos holidays to New Zealand
  • Filter tour offers by price, holiday type & interest
  • Search for specific travel dates to narrow results

More about Auckland

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Auckland weather in June

The average maximum daytime temperature in Auckland in June is a comfortable 15°C (59°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 8°C (46°F). There are usually 4 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 38% of the 10 hours of daylight.

Expect 130mm (5.1 inches) of rainfall across the whole of June with 19 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (2 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Auckland in June is 15°C (59°F).

Auckland sunrise & sunset times for June 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Auckland in June 2019. Select a month to view Auckland sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st June 2019 07:24 17:13
Sunday, 2nd June 2019 07:25 17:13
Monday, 3rd June 2019 07:26 17:12
Tuesday, 4th June 2019 07:26 17:12
Wednesday, 5th June 2019 07:27 17:12
Thursday, 6th June 2019 07:27 17:11
Friday, 7th June 2019 07:28 17:11
Saturday, 8th June 2019 07:28 17:11
Sunday, 9th June 2019 07:29 17:11
Monday, 10th June 2019 07:29 17:11
Tuesday, 11th June 2019 07:30 17:11
Wednesday, 12th June 2019 07:30 17:11
Thursday, 13th June 2019 07:31 17:11
Friday, 14th June 2019 07:31 17:11
Saturday, 15th June 2019 07:32 17:11
Sunday, 16th June 2019 07:32 17:11
Monday, 17th June 2019 07:32 17:11
Tuesday, 18th June 2019 07:33 17:11
Wednesday, 19th June 2019 07:33 17:11
Thursday, 20th June 2019 07:33 17:11
Friday, 21st June 2019 07:34 17:12
Saturday, 22nd June 2019 07:34 17:12
Sunday, 23rd June 2019 07:34 17:12
Monday, 24th June 2019 07:34 17:12
Tuesday, 25th June 2019 07:34 17:13
Wednesday, 26th June 2019 07:34 17:13
Thursday, 27th June 2019 07:35 17:13
Friday, 28th June 2019 07:35 17:14
Saturday, 29th June 2019 07:35 17:14
Sunday, 30th June 2019 07:35 17:14
  • Browse available Cosmos holidays to New Zealand
  • Filter tour offers by price, holiday type & interest
  • Search for specific travel dates to narrow results

Back to top

Popular New Zealand destinations

More New Zealand destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^