Weather in New Zealand in June 2018

  • 12°C maximum daytime temperature in June in New Zealand (Wellington)12
    12°C max day temperature
  • 3 hours of sunshine per day (36% of daylight hours) in June in New Zealand3
    3 hours of sunshine per day
  • 17 days with some rainfall in June in New Zealand (Wellington)17
    17 days with some rainfall
  • 6°C minimum night-time temperature in June in New Zealand (Wellington)6
    6°C min night temperature
  • 9 hours of daylight per day in June in New Zealand (Wellington)9
    9 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in June in New Zealand (Wellington)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 139 mm monthly rainfall in June in New Zealand (Wellington)139
    139 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 1 (Low) in June in New Zealand (Wellington)1
    1 (Low) UV index
  • 13°C sea temperature in June in New Zealand (Wellington)13
    13°C sea temperature

Expect 12°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 3 hours of sunshine per day in New Zealand in June. Check more long-term weather averages for New Zealand in June before you book your next holiday to New Zealand in 2018. The June weather averages shown above are for Wellington.

More about New Zealand

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

Guide to New Zealand weather in June

The average maximum daytime temperature in New Zealand in June is a cool 12°C (54°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 6°C (43°F). There are usually 3 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 36% of the 9 hours of daylight.

Expect 139mm (5.5 inches) of rainfall across the whole of June with 17 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (1 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around New Zealand in June is 13°C (55°F).

The weather in New Zealand in June is represented by Wellington.

New Zealand sunrise & sunset times for June 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for New Zealand in June 2018. Select a month to view New Zealand sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The New Zealand sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Wellington.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st June 2018 07:37 17:00
Saturday, 2nd June 2018 07:37 17:00
Sunday, 3rd June 2018 07:38 17:00
Monday, 4th June 2018 07:39 16:59
Tuesday, 5th June 2018 07:39 16:59
Wednesday, 6th June 2018 07:40 16:59
Thursday, 7th June 2018 07:41 16:58
Friday, 8th June 2018 07:41 16:58
Saturday, 9th June 2018 07:42 16:58
Sunday, 10th June 2018 07:42 16:58
Monday, 11th June 2018 07:43 16:58
Tuesday, 12th June 2018 07:44 16:58
Wednesday, 13th June 2018 07:44 16:58
Thursday, 14th June 2018 07:44 16:58
Friday, 15th June 2018 07:45 16:58
Saturday, 16th June 2018 07:45 16:58
Sunday, 17th June 2018 07:46 16:58
Monday, 18th June 2018 07:46 16:58
Tuesday, 19th June 2018 07:46 16:58
Wednesday, 20th June 2018 07:47 16:58
Thursday, 21st June 2018 07:47 16:58
Friday, 22nd June 2018 07:47 16:59
Saturday, 23rd June 2018 07:47 16:59
Sunday, 24th June 2018 07:47 16:59
Monday, 25th June 2018 07:48 16:59
Tuesday, 26th June 2018 07:48 17:00
Wednesday, 27th June 2018 07:48 17:00
Thursday, 28th June 2018 07:48 17:01
Friday, 29th June 2018 07:48 17:01
Saturday, 30th June 2018 07:48 17:01
  • Book escorted tours to Europe in summer 2018
  • Prices start from just £279 per person
  • Visit popular destinations across Europe & beyond

Back to top

New Zealand weather by month

Check New Zealand weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular New Zealand destinations

More New Zealand destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^