Canada weather in June 2019

  • 23°C maximum daytime temperature in June in Canada (Ottawa)23
    23°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 12 days with some rainfall in June in Canada (Ottawa)12
    12 days with some rainfall
  • 12°C minimum night-time temperature in June in Canada (Ottawa)12
    12°C min night temperature
  • 16 hours of daylight per day in June in Canada (Ottawa)16
    16 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in June in Canada (Ottawa)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 83 mm monthly rainfall in June in Canada (Ottawa)83
    83 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 8 (Very High) in June in Canada (Ottawa)8
    8 (Very High) UV index

Going to Canada? Find the best month to visit Canada based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 23°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Canada in June. Check more long-term weather averages for Canada in June before you book your next holiday to Canada in 2019/2020. The June weather averages shown above are for Ottawa.

  • Search Momondo for cheap flights to Canada
  • Find the best prices & flight routes from top airlines
  • Compare leading flight offers before booking online

More about Canada

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The June weather guide for Canada, represented by Ottawa, shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Canada weather in June

The average maximum daytime temperature in Canada in June is a warm 23°C (73°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 12°C (54°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 54% of the 16 hours of daylight.

Expect 83mm (3.3 inches) of rainfall across the whole of June with 12 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (8 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Canada in June is represented by Ottawa.

Canada sunrise & sunset times for June 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Canada in June 2019. Select a month to view Canada sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Canada sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Ottawa.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st June 2019 04:18 19:44
Sunday, 2nd June 2019 04:17 19:45
Monday, 3rd June 2019 04:17 19:45
Tuesday, 4th June 2019 04:16 19:46
Wednesday, 5th June 2019 04:16 19:47
Thursday, 6th June 2019 04:16 19:48
Friday, 7th June 2019 04:15 19:48
Saturday, 8th June 2019 04:15 19:49
Sunday, 9th June 2019 04:15 19:50
Monday, 10th June 2019 04:14 19:50
Tuesday, 11th June 2019 04:14 19:51
Wednesday, 12th June 2019 04:14 19:51
Thursday, 13th June 2019 04:14 19:52
Friday, 14th June 2019 04:14 19:52
Saturday, 15th June 2019 04:14 19:53
Sunday, 16th June 2019 04:14 19:53
Monday, 17th June 2019 04:14 19:54
Tuesday, 18th June 2019 04:14 19:54
Wednesday, 19th June 2019 04:14 19:54
Thursday, 20th June 2019 04:14 19:55
Friday, 21st June 2019 04:14 19:55
Saturday, 22nd June 2019 04:15 19:55
Sunday, 23rd June 2019 04:15 19:55
Monday, 24th June 2019 04:15 19:55
Tuesday, 25th June 2019 04:15 19:55
Wednesday, 26th June 2019 04:16 19:55
Thursday, 27th June 2019 04:16 19:55
Friday, 28th June 2019 04:17 19:55
Saturday, 29th June 2019 04:17 19:55
Sunday, 30th June 2019 04:18 19:55
  • Explore top offers on Candlewood Suites in Canada
  • Find hotels in Calgary, Edmonton & Montreal
  • Book apartment-style suites for short & long stays

Back to top

Popular Canada destinations

Below are average maximum temperatures at popular destinations in Canada in June. Select a destination to see more weather parameters.

Destinations search >>

More Canada regions

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^