Zambia weather in January 2020

  • 79°F maximum daytime temperature in January in Zambia (Lusaka)79
    79°F max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (43% of daylight hours) in January in Zambia6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 17 days with some rainfall in January in Zambia (Lusaka)17
    17 days with some rainfall
  • 63°F minimum night-time temperature in January in Zambia (Lusaka)63
    63°F min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in January in Zambia (Lusaka)13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • Low heat & humidity in January in Zambia (Lusaka)L
    Low heat & humidity
  • 8.5 inches monthly rainfall in January in Zambia (Lusaka)8.5
    8.5 inches of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in January in Zambia (Lusaka)11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Going to Zambia? Find the best month to visit Zambia based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 79°F daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Zambia in January. Check more long-term weather averages for Zambia in January before you book your next holiday to Zambia in 2020/2021. The January weather averages shown above are for Lusaka.

  • Search Momondo for cheap flights to Zambia
  • Find the best prices & flight routes from top airlines
  • Compare leading flight offers before booking online

More about Zambia

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The January weather guide for Zambia, represented by Lusaka, shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C)  |  Imperial (°F)

Guide to Zambia weather in January

The average maximum daytime temperature in Zambia in January is a warm 26°C (79°F) with low heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 17°C (63°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 43% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 216mm (8.5 inches) of rainfall across the whole of January with 17 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Zambia in January is represented by Lusaka.

Zambia sunrise & sunset times for January 2020

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Zambia in January 2020. Select a month to view Zambia sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Zambia sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Lusaka.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st January 2020 05:39 18:41
Thursday, 2nd January 2020 05:40 18:41
Friday, 3rd January 2020 05:41 18:42
Saturday, 4th January 2020 05:41 18:42
Sunday, 5th January 2020 05:42 18:42
Monday, 6th January 2020 05:42 18:43
Tuesday, 7th January 2020 05:43 18:43
Wednesday, 8th January 2020 05:44 18:43
Thursday, 9th January 2020 05:44 18:43
Friday, 10th January 2020 05:45 18:44
Saturday, 11th January 2020 05:45 18:44
Sunday, 12th January 2020 05:46 18:44
Monday, 13th January 2020 05:47 18:44
Tuesday, 14th January 2020 05:47 18:44
Wednesday, 15th January 2020 05:48 18:44
Thursday, 16th January 2020 05:48 18:44
Friday, 17th January 2020 05:49 18:45
Saturday, 18th January 2020 05:49 18:45
Sunday, 19th January 2020 05:50 18:45
Monday, 20th January 2020 05:51 18:45
Tuesday, 21st January 2020 05:51 18:45
Wednesday, 22nd January 2020 05:52 18:45
Thursday, 23rd January 2020 05:52 18:45
Friday, 24th January 2020 05:53 18:45
Saturday, 25th January 2020 05:53 18:45
Sunday, 26th January 2020 05:54 18:44
Monday, 27th January 2020 05:54 18:44
Tuesday, 28th January 2020 05:55 18:44
Wednesday, 29th January 2020 05:56 18:44
Thursday, 30th January 2020 05:56 18:44
Friday, 31st January 2020 05:57 18:44
  • Save an extra 10% on cheap car hire worldwide
  • With this exclusive Holiday Autos discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2019 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******vel

Expires at 23:59 on Thursday 28th Feb 2019 · View all Holiday Autos offers

Back to top

More Zambia destinations

All Zambia destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Popular travel offers

Top ^