Weather in Daytona Beach in January 2019

  • 20°C maximum daytime temperature in January in Daytona Beach20
    20°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (67% of daylight hours) in January in Daytona Beach7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 8 days with some rainfall in January in Daytona Beach8
    8 days with some rainfall
  • 8°C minimum night-time temperature in January in Daytona Beach8
    8°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in January in Daytona Beach11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in January in Daytona Beach0
    No heat & humidity
  • 65 mm monthly rainfall in January in Daytona Beach65
    65 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 4 (Moderate) in January in Daytona Beach4
    4 (Moderate) UV index
  • 20°C sea temperature in January in Daytona Beach20
    20°C sea temperature

Going to Daytona Beach? Find the best month to visit Daytona Beach based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 20°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Daytona Beach in January. Check more long-term weather averages for Daytona Beach in January before you book your next holiday to Florida in 2019.

  • Explore special offers on Florida holidays with Virgin Holidays
  • Book holidays to Orlando, Miami, Florida Keys & more
  • Filter offers by price, destination star rating & more

More about Daytona Beach

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Daytona Beach weather in January

The average maximum daytime temperature in Daytona Beach in January is a comfortable 20°C (68°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 8°C (46°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 67% of the 11 hours of daylight.

Expect 65mm (2.6 inches) of rainfall across the whole of January with 8 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (4 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Daytona Beach in January is 20°C (68°F).

Daytona Beach sunrise & sunset times for January 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Daytona Beach in January 2019. Select a month to view Daytona Beach sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st January 2019 07:18 17:37
Wednesday, 2nd January 2019 07:18 17:38
Thursday, 3rd January 2019 07:19 17:39
Friday, 4th January 2019 07:19 17:39
Saturday, 5th January 2019 07:19 17:40
Sunday, 6th January 2019 07:19 17:41
Monday, 7th January 2019 07:19 17:42
Tuesday, 8th January 2019 07:19 17:42
Wednesday, 9th January 2019 07:19 17:43
Thursday, 10th January 2019 07:19 17:44
Friday, 11th January 2019 07:19 17:45
Saturday, 12th January 2019 07:19 17:46
Sunday, 13th January 2019 07:19 17:46
Monday, 14th January 2019 07:19 17:47
Tuesday, 15th January 2019 07:19 17:48
Wednesday, 16th January 2019 07:19 17:49
Thursday, 17th January 2019 07:19 17:50
Friday, 18th January 2019 07:19 17:51
Saturday, 19th January 2019 07:18 17:51
Sunday, 20th January 2019 07:18 17:52
Monday, 21st January 2019 07:18 17:53
Tuesday, 22nd January 2019 07:18 17:54
Wednesday, 23rd January 2019 07:17 17:55
Thursday, 24th January 2019 07:17 17:56
Friday, 25th January 2019 07:16 17:57
Saturday, 26th January 2019 07:16 17:57
Sunday, 27th January 2019 07:16 17:58
Monday, 28th January 2019 07:15 17:59
Tuesday, 29th January 2019 07:15 18:00
Wednesday, 30th January 2019 07:14 18:01
Thursday, 31st January 2019 07:14 18:02
  • Book special offers on Virgin Atlantic flights to Orlando
  • Flights depart from London Gatwick, Manchester & Glasgow
  • Return flights to Orlando from £390

Expires at 23:59 on Tuesday 7th August 2018 · View all Virgin Atlantic offers

Back to top

Popular Florida destinations

More Florida destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^