Weather in Santiago de Compostela in January 2019

  • 12°C maximum daytime temperature in January in Santiago de Compostela12
    12°C max day temperature
  • 3 hours of sunshine per day (36% of daylight hours) in January in Santiago de Compostela3
    3 hours of sunshine per day
  • 21 days with some rainfall in January in Santiago de Compostela21
    21 days with some rainfall
  • 5°C minimum night-time temperature in January in Santiago de Compostela5
    5°C min night temperature
  • 9 hours of daylight per day in January in Santiago de Compostela9
    9 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in January in Santiago de Compostela0
    No heat & humidity
  • 242 mm monthly rainfall in January in Santiago de Compostela242
    242 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 1 (Low) in January in Santiago de Compostela1
    1 (Low) UV index

Going to Santiago de Compostela? Find the best month to visit Santiago de Compostela based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 12°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 3 hours of sunshine per day in Santiago de Compostela in January. Check more long-term weather averages for Santiago de Compostela in January before you book your next holiday to Spain in 2019/2020.

  • Save up to 25% on luxury villas in Spain for 2018/2019
  • Destinations across mainland Spain, Canaries & Balearics
  • Including Majorca, Ibiza, Andalucia & Catalonia

More about Santiago de Compostela

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Santiago de Compostela weather in January

The average maximum daytime temperature in Santiago de Compostela in January is a cool 12°C (54°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 5°C (41°F). There are usually 3 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 36% of the 9 hours of daylight.

Expect 242mm (9.5 inches) of rainfall across the whole of January with 21 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (1 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Santiago de Compostela sunrise & sunset times for January 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Santiago de Compostela in January 2019. Select a month to view Santiago de Compostela sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st January 2019 09:05 18:10
Wednesday, 2nd January 2019 09:05 18:11
Thursday, 3rd January 2019 09:05 18:12
Friday, 4th January 2019 09:05 18:13
Saturday, 5th January 2019 09:05 18:14
Sunday, 6th January 2019 09:05 18:15
Monday, 7th January 2019 09:05 18:16
Tuesday, 8th January 2019 09:05 18:17
Wednesday, 9th January 2019 09:04 18:18
Thursday, 10th January 2019 09:04 18:19
Friday, 11th January 2019 09:04 18:20
Saturday, 12th January 2019 09:04 18:21
Sunday, 13th January 2019 09:03 18:23
Monday, 14th January 2019 09:03 18:24
Tuesday, 15th January 2019 09:02 18:25
Wednesday, 16th January 2019 09:02 18:26
Thursday, 17th January 2019 09:01 18:27
Friday, 18th January 2019 09:01 18:29
Saturday, 19th January 2019 09:00 18:30
Sunday, 20th January 2019 09:00 18:31
Monday, 21st January 2019 08:59 18:32
Tuesday, 22nd January 2019 08:58 18:34
Wednesday, 23rd January 2019 08:57 18:35
Thursday, 24th January 2019 08:57 18:36
Friday, 25th January 2019 08:56 18:37
Saturday, 26th January 2019 08:55 18:39
Sunday, 27th January 2019 08:54 18:40
Monday, 28th January 2019 08:53 18:41
Tuesday, 29th January 2019 08:52 18:43
Wednesday, 30th January 2019 08:51 18:44
Thursday, 31st January 2019 08:50 18:45
  • Save on luxury holidays & honeymoons with special offers
  • From Bora Bora to Barbados & Maldives to Mexico
  • Filter offers by star rating, destination, board basis & more

Back to top

Popular Spain destinations

More Spain regions

More Spain destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^