Limerick weather in January 2020

  • 8°C maximum daytime temperature in January in Limerick8
    8°C max day temperature
  • 2 hours of sunshine per day
  • 21 days with some rainfall in January in Limerick21
    21 days with some rainfall
  • 2°C minimum night-time temperature in January in Limerick2
    2°C min night temperature
  • 8 hours of daylight per day in January in Limerick8
    8 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in January in Limerick0
    No heat & humidity
  • 103 mm monthly rainfall in January in Limerick103
    103 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 1 (Low) in January in Limerick1
    1 (Low) UV index

Going to Limerick? Find the best month to visit Limerick based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 8°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 2 hours of sunshine per day in Limerick in January. Check more long-term weather averages for Limerick in January before you book your next holiday to Ireland in 2020/2021.

  • Compare car hire prices to find lowest rate
  • Free cancellation up to 48 hours before pick up
  • Book car hire for over 20,000 destinations worldwide

More about Limerick

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The January weather guide for Limerick, Ireland shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Limerick weather in January

The average maximum daytime temperature in Limerick in January is a cool 8°C (46°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 2°C (36°F). There are usually 2 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 19% of the 8 hours of daylight.

Expect 103mm (4.1 inches) of rainfall across the whole of January with 21 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (1 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Limerick sunrise & sunset times for January 2020

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Limerick in January 2020. Select a month to view Limerick sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st January 2020 08:46 16:30
Thursday, 2nd January 2020 08:46 16:31
Friday, 3rd January 2020 08:46 16:32
Saturday, 4th January 2020 08:46 16:33
Sunday, 5th January 2020 08:45 16:34
Monday, 6th January 2020 08:45 16:36
Tuesday, 7th January 2020 08:44 16:37
Wednesday, 8th January 2020 08:44 16:38
Thursday, 9th January 2020 08:43 16:40
Friday, 10th January 2020 08:43 16:41
Saturday, 11th January 2020 08:42 16:43
Sunday, 12th January 2020 08:42 16:44
Monday, 13th January 2020 08:41 16:46
Tuesday, 14th January 2020 08:40 16:47
Wednesday, 15th January 2020 08:39 16:49
Thursday, 16th January 2020 08:38 16:51
Friday, 17th January 2020 08:37 16:52
Saturday, 18th January 2020 08:36 16:54
Sunday, 19th January 2020 08:35 16:56
Monday, 20th January 2020 08:34 16:57
Tuesday, 21st January 2020 08:33 16:59
Wednesday, 22nd January 2020 08:32 17:01
Thursday, 23rd January 2020 08:31 17:03
Friday, 24th January 2020 08:29 17:04
Saturday, 25th January 2020 08:28 17:06
Sunday, 26th January 2020 08:27 17:08
Monday, 27th January 2020 08:25 17:10
Tuesday, 28th January 2020 08:24 17:12
Wednesday, 29th January 2020 08:22 17:13
Thursday, 30th January 2020 08:21 17:15
Friday, 31st January 2020 08:19 17:17
  • Save up to 50% on adventure holidays & tours
  • Browse the best deals or search by destination & date
  • Book tours to Europe, Asia, Africa & the Americas

Back to top

More Ireland destinations

All Ireland destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^