Weather in Quito in January 2018

Expect 21°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 5 hours of sunshine per day in Quito in January. Check more long-term weather averages for Quito in January before you book your next holiday to Ecuador in 2018.

Key weather averages for Quito in January

  • 21°C maximum daytime temperature in January in Quito21
    21°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day (44% of daylight hours) in January in Quito5
    5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 19 days with some rainfall in January in Quito19
    19 days with some rainfall
  • 3°C minimum night-time temperature in January in Quito3
    3°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in January in Quito12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in January in Quito0
    No heat & humidity
  • 121 mm monthly rainfall in January in Quito121
    121 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in January in Quito11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Browse the latest offers on tours to Ecuador & the Galapagos
  • Book online with Wendy Wu Tours with or without flights
  • Filter offers by tour type, grading, month, duration & price

More about Quito

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Quito weather in January

The average maximum daytime temperature in Quito in January is a comfortable 21°C (70°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 3°C (37°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 44% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 121mm (4.8 inches) of rainfall across the whole of January with 19 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Quito in January is represented by Quito.

Quito sunrise & sunset times for January 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Quito in January 2018. Select a month to view Quito sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Monday, 1st January 2018 06:14 18:22
Tuesday, 2nd January 2018 06:14 18:22
Wednesday, 3rd January 2018 06:15 18:23
Thursday, 4th January 2018 06:15 18:23
Friday, 5th January 2018 06:15 18:24
Saturday, 6th January 2018 06:16 18:24
Sunday, 7th January 2018 06:16 18:24
Monday, 8th January 2018 06:17 18:25
Tuesday, 9th January 2018 06:17 18:25
Wednesday, 10th January 2018 06:18 18:26
Thursday, 11th January 2018 06:18 18:26
Friday, 12th January 2018 06:18 18:26
Saturday, 13th January 2018 06:19 18:27
Sunday, 14th January 2018 06:19 18:27
Monday, 15th January 2018 06:20 18:28
Tuesday, 16th January 2018 06:20 18:28
Wednesday, 17th January 2018 06:20 18:28
Thursday, 18th January 2018 06:21 18:28
Friday, 19th January 2018 06:21 18:29
Saturday, 20th January 2018 06:21 18:29
Sunday, 21st January 2018 06:21 18:29
Monday, 22nd January 2018 06:22 18:30
Tuesday, 23rd January 2018 06:22 18:30
Wednesday, 24th January 2018 06:22 18:30
Thursday, 25th January 2018 06:22 18:30
Friday, 26th January 2018 06:23 18:30
Saturday, 27th January 2018 06:23 18:31
Sunday, 28th January 2018 06:23 18:31
Monday, 29th January 2018 06:23 18:31
Tuesday, 30th January 2018 06:24 18:31
Wednesday, 31st January 2018 06:24 18:31
  • Explore discount offers & best hotels rates for honeymoons
  • Filter honeymoon deals by destination, price & more
  • Destinations include the Caribbean, Indian Ocean & more

Back to top

Quito weather by month

Check Quito weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Ecuador destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^