Mendoza weather in January 2020

  • 31°C maximum daytime temperature in January in Mendoza31
    31°C max day temperature
  • 10 hours of sunshine per day
  • 6 days with some rainfall in January in Mendoza6
    6 days with some rainfall
  • 18°C minimum night-time temperature in January in Mendoza18
    18°C min night temperature
  • 14 hours of daylight per day in January in Mendoza14
    14 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in January in MendozaH
    High heat & humidity
  • 36 mm monthly rainfall in January in Mendoza36
    36 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in January in Mendoza11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Going to Mendoza? Find the best month to visit Mendoza based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 31°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 10 hours of sunshine per day in Mendoza in January. Check more long-term weather averages for Mendoza in January before you book your next holiday to Argentina in 2020/2021.

  • Save up to £1,000 per couple on 2020 holidays (incl. flights)
  • Extra £50pp off & book 2 or more holidays on same day
  • Pay just £99 low deposits per person

Expires at 23:59 on Sunday 30th Jun 2019 · View all Travelsphere offers

More about Mendoza

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The January weather guide for Mendoza, Argentina shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Mendoza weather in January

The average maximum daytime temperature in Mendoza in January is a hot 31°C (88°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 18°C (64°F). There are usually 10 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 68% of the 14 hours of daylight.

Expect 36mm (1.4 inches) of rainfall across the whole of January with 6 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Mendoza sunrise & sunset times for January 2020

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Mendoza in January 2020. Select a month to view Mendoza sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st January 2020 06:30 20:47
Thursday, 2nd January 2020 06:31 20:47
Friday, 3rd January 2020 06:32 20:47
Saturday, 4th January 2020 06:33 20:48
Sunday, 5th January 2020 06:33 20:48
Monday, 6th January 2020 06:34 20:48
Tuesday, 7th January 2020 06:35 20:48
Wednesday, 8th January 2020 06:36 20:48
Thursday, 9th January 2020 06:37 20:48
Friday, 10th January 2020 06:38 20:48
Saturday, 11th January 2020 06:38 20:48
Sunday, 12th January 2020 06:39 20:47
Monday, 13th January 2020 06:40 20:47
Tuesday, 14th January 2020 06:41 20:47
Wednesday, 15th January 2020 06:42 20:47
Thursday, 16th January 2020 06:43 20:47
Friday, 17th January 2020 06:44 20:46
Saturday, 18th January 2020 06:45 20:46
Sunday, 19th January 2020 06:46 20:46
Monday, 20th January 2020 06:47 20:45
Tuesday, 21st January 2020 06:48 20:45
Wednesday, 22nd January 2020 06:49 20:45
Thursday, 23rd January 2020 06:50 20:44
Friday, 24th January 2020 06:51 20:44
Saturday, 25th January 2020 06:52 20:43
Sunday, 26th January 2020 06:53 20:43
Monday, 27th January 2020 06:54 20:42
Tuesday, 28th January 2020 06:55 20:41
Wednesday, 29th January 2020 06:55 20:41
Thursday, 30th January 2020 06:56 20:40
Friday, 31st January 2020 06:57 20:40
  • Save up to £1,000 per couple on 2020 holidays (incl. flights)
  • Extra £50pp off & book 2 or more holidays on same day
  • Pay just £99 low deposits per person

Expires at 23:59 on Sunday 30th Jun 2019 · View all Travelsphere offers

Back to top

More Argentina destinations

All Argentina destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^