Weather in Pago Pago in January 2018

Expect 30°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Pago Pago in January. Check more long-term weather averages for Pago Pago in January before you book your next holiday to American Samoa in 2018.

Key weather averages for Pago Pago in January

  • 30°C maximum daytime temperature in January in Pago Pago30
    30°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (44% of daylight hours) in January in Pago Pago6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 18 days with some rainfall in January in Pago Pago18
    18 days with some rainfall
  • 24°C minimum night-time temperature in January in Pago Pago24
    24°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in January in Pago Pago13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in January in Pago PagoH
    High heat & humidity
  • 394 mm monthly rainfall in January in Pago Pago394
    394 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in January in Pago Pago11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 29°C sea temperature in January in Pago Pago29
    29°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • The British Airways sale is now on - book online today!
  • Save on flights, holidays, hotels & car hire for 2017/2018
  • Destinations across Europe, USA, Caribbean & beyond

Expires at 23:59 on Tuesday 26th September 2017 · View all British Airways offers

More about Pago Pago

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Pago Pago weather in January

The average maximum daytime temperature in Pago Pago in January is a hot 30°C (86°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 24°C (75°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 44% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 394mm (15.5 inches) of rainfall across the whole of January with 18 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Pago Pago in January is 29°C (84°F).

The weather in Pago Pago in January is represented by Pago Pago.

Pago Pago sunrise & sunset times for January 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Pago Pago in January 2018. Select a month to view Pago Pago sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Monday, 1st January 2018 05:58 18:55
Tuesday, 2nd January 2018 05:59 18:56
Wednesday, 3rd January 2018 05:59 18:56
Thursday, 4th January 2018 06:00 18:56
Friday, 5th January 2018 06:00 18:56
Saturday, 6th January 2018 06:01 18:57
Sunday, 7th January 2018 06:01 18:57
Monday, 8th January 2018 06:02 18:57
Tuesday, 9th January 2018 06:03 18:58
Wednesday, 10th January 2018 06:03 18:58
Thursday, 11th January 2018 06:04 18:58
Friday, 12th January 2018 06:04 18:58
Saturday, 13th January 2018 06:05 18:58
Sunday, 14th January 2018 06:06 18:58
Monday, 15th January 2018 06:06 18:59
Tuesday, 16th January 2018 06:07 18:59
Wednesday, 17th January 2018 06:07 18:59
Thursday, 18th January 2018 06:08 18:59
Friday, 19th January 2018 06:08 18:59
Saturday, 20th January 2018 06:09 18:59
Sunday, 21st January 2018 06:09 18:59
Monday, 22nd January 2018 06:10 18:59
Tuesday, 23rd January 2018 06:11 18:59
Wednesday, 24th January 2018 06:11 18:59
Thursday, 25th January 2018 06:12 18:59
Friday, 26th January 2018 06:12 18:59
Saturday, 27th January 2018 06:13 18:59
Sunday, 28th January 2018 06:13 18:58
Monday, 29th January 2018 06:14 18:58
Tuesday, 30th January 2018 06:14 18:58
Wednesday, 31st January 2018 06:14 18:58
  • Save an extra 10% on worldwide car hire
  • Book with the exclusive Argus Car Hire discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2017 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******8AN

Expires at 23:59 on Saturday 30th September 2017 · View all Argus Car Hire offers

Back to top

Pago Pago weather by month

Check Pago Pago weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More American Samoa destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^