Weather in Malaysia in February 2018

  • 32°C maximum daytime temperature in February in Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur)32
    32°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (57% of daylight hours) in February in Malaysia7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 15 days with some rainfall in February in Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur)15
    15 days with some rainfall
  • 22°C minimum night-time temperature in February in Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur)22
    22°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in February in Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur)12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in February in Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur)VH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 137 mm monthly rainfall in February in Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur)137
    137 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in February in Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur)11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Going to Malaysia? Find the best month to visit Malaysia based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 32°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Malaysia in February. Check more long-term weather averages for Malaysia in February before you book your next holiday to Malaysia in 2018. The February weather averages shown above are for Kuala Lumpur.

  • Find low prices on flights to Malaysia
  • Discover the cheapest price, airlines & flight times
  • Search for the best deals before you book

More about Malaysia

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Malaysia weather in February

The average maximum daytime temperature in Malaysia in February is a hot 32°C (90°F) with very high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 22°C (72°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 57% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 137mm (5.4 inches) of rainfall across the whole of February with 15 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Malaysia in February is represented by Kuala Lumpur.

Malaysia sunrise & sunset times for February 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Malaysia in February 2018. Select a month to view Malaysia sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Malaysia sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Kuala Lumpur.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st February 2018 07:27 19:26
Friday, 2nd February 2018 07:27 19:27
Saturday, 3rd February 2018 07:27 19:27
Sunday, 4th February 2018 07:27 19:27
Monday, 5th February 2018 07:27 19:27
Tuesday, 6th February 2018 07:27 19:27
Wednesday, 7th February 2018 07:27 19:27
Thursday, 8th February 2018 07:27 19:27
Friday, 9th February 2018 07:27 19:28
Saturday, 10th February 2018 07:27 19:28
Sunday, 11th February 2018 07:27 19:28
Monday, 12th February 2018 07:27 19:28
Tuesday, 13th February 2018 07:27 19:28
Wednesday, 14th February 2018 07:27 19:28
Thursday, 15th February 2018 07:27 19:28
Friday, 16th February 2018 07:27 19:28
Saturday, 17th February 2018 07:26 19:28
Sunday, 18th February 2018 07:26 19:28
Monday, 19th February 2018 07:26 19:28
Tuesday, 20th February 2018 07:26 19:28
Wednesday, 21st February 2018 07:26 19:28
Thursday, 22nd February 2018 07:26 19:28
Friday, 23rd February 2018 07:25 19:28
Saturday, 24th February 2018 07:25 19:28
Sunday, 25th February 2018 07:25 19:28
Monday, 26th February 2018 07:25 19:27
Tuesday, 27th February 2018 07:24 19:27
Wednesday, 28th February 2018 07:24 19:27
  • Explore the latest offers on holidays to Malaysia
  • Filter deals by departure airport, price & star rating
  • Holiday prices shown are per person

Back to top

Popular Malaysia destinations

More Malaysia destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^