Kangerlussuaq weather in February 2020

  • -16°C maximum daytime temperature in February in Kangerlussuaq-16
    -16°C max day temperature
  • 2 hours of sunshine per day
  • 7 days with some rainfall in February in Kangerlussuaq7
    7 days with some rainfall
  • -26°C minimum night-time temperature in February in Kangerlussuaq-26
    -26°C min night temperature
  • 8 hours of daylight per day in February in Kangerlussuaq8
    8 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in February in Kangerlussuaq0
    No heat & humidity
  • 13 mm monthly rainfall in February in Kangerlussuaq13
    13 mm of monthly rainfall
  • No UV (maximum) index in February in Kangerlussuaq0
    No UV (Maximum) Index UV index

Going to Kangerlussuaq? Find the best month to visit Kangerlussuaq based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect -16°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 2 hours of sunshine per day in Kangerlussuaq in February. Check more long-term weather averages for Kangerlussuaq in February before you book your next holiday to Greenland in 2020/2021.

  • Search Momondo for cheap flights to Greenland
  • Find the best prices & flight routes from top airlines
  • Compare leading flight offers before booking online

More about Kangerlussuaq

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The February weather guide for Kangerlussuaq, Greenland shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Kangerlussuaq weather in February

The average maximum daytime temperature in Kangerlussuaq in February is a very cold -16°C (3°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a very cold -26°C (-15°F). There are usually 2 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 26% of the 8 hours of daylight.

Expect 13mm (0.5 inches) of rainfall across the whole of February with 7 days with some rain falling.

Kangerlussuaq sunrise & sunset times for February 2020

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Kangerlussuaq in February 2020. Select a month to view Kangerlussuaq sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st February 2020 09:30 15:43
Sunday, 2nd February 2020 09:26 15:47
Monday, 3rd February 2020 09:23 15:52
Tuesday, 4th February 2020 09:19 15:56
Wednesday, 5th February 2020 09:15 16:00
Thursday, 6th February 2020 09:11 16:04
Friday, 7th February 2020 09:07 16:08
Saturday, 8th February 2020 09:03 16:12
Sunday, 9th February 2020 08:59 16:16
Monday, 10th February 2020 08:55 16:20
Tuesday, 11th February 2020 08:51 16:24
Wednesday, 12th February 2020 08:48 16:28
Thursday, 13th February 2020 08:44 16:32
Friday, 14th February 2020 08:40 16:35
Saturday, 15th February 2020 08:36 16:39
Sunday, 16th February 2020 08:32 16:43
Monday, 17th February 2020 08:28 16:47
Tuesday, 18th February 2020 08:24 16:51
Wednesday, 19th February 2020 08:20 16:55
Thursday, 20th February 2020 08:16 16:58
Friday, 21st February 2020 08:12 17:02
Saturday, 22nd February 2020 08:08 17:06
Sunday, 23rd February 2020 08:04 17:09
Monday, 24th February 2020 08:00 17:13
Tuesday, 25th February 2020 07:56 17:17
Wednesday, 26th February 2020 07:52 17:20
Thursday, 27th February 2020 07:48 17:24
Friday, 28th February 2020 07:44 17:28
Saturday, 29th February 2020 07:41 17:31
  • Compare car hire prices to find lowest rate
  • Free cancellation up to 48 hours before pick up
  • Book car hire for over 20,000 destinations worldwide

Back to top

More Greenland destinations

All Greenland destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^