New Brunswick weather in February 2019

  • -3°C maximum daytime temperature in February in New Brunswick (Fredericton)-3
    -3°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 11 days with some rainfall in February in New Brunswick (Fredericton)11
    11 days with some rainfall
  • -14°C minimum night-time temperature in February in New Brunswick (Fredericton)-14
    -14°C min night temperature
  • 10 hours of daylight per day in February in New Brunswick (Fredericton)10
    10 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in February in New Brunswick (Fredericton)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 81 mm monthly rainfall in February in New Brunswick (Fredericton)81
    81 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 2 (Low) in February in New Brunswick (Fredericton)2
    2 (Low) UV index

Going to New Brunswick? Find the best month to visit New Brunswick based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect -3°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 5 hours of sunshine per day in New Brunswick in February. Check more long-term weather averages for New Brunswick in February before you book your next holiday to New Brunswick in 2019/2020. The February weather averages shown above are for Fredericton.

  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

More about New Brunswick

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The February weather guide for New Brunswick, represented by Fredericton, shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to New Brunswick weather in February

The average maximum daytime temperature in New Brunswick in February is a very cold -3°C (27°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a very cold -14°C (7°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 44% of the 10 hours of daylight.

Expect 81mm (3.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of February with 11 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (2 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in New Brunswick in February is represented by Fredericton.

New Brunswick sunrise & sunset times for February 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for New Brunswick in February 2019. Select a month to view New Brunswick sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The New Brunswick sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Fredericton.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st February 2019 07:49 17:32
Saturday, 2nd February 2019 07:48 17:33
Sunday, 3rd February 2019 07:47 17:35
Monday, 4th February 2019 07:45 17:36
Tuesday, 5th February 2019 07:44 17:38
Wednesday, 6th February 2019 07:43 17:39
Thursday, 7th February 2019 07:41 17:41
Friday, 8th February 2019 07:40 17:42
Saturday, 9th February 2019 07:38 17:44
Sunday, 10th February 2019 07:37 17:45
Monday, 11th February 2019 07:36 17:47
Tuesday, 12th February 2019 07:34 17:48
Wednesday, 13th February 2019 07:33 17:50
Thursday, 14th February 2019 07:31 17:51
Friday, 15th February 2019 07:29 17:53
Saturday, 16th February 2019 07:28 17:54
Sunday, 17th February 2019 07:26 17:55
Monday, 18th February 2019 07:25 17:57
Tuesday, 19th February 2019 07:23 17:58
Wednesday, 20th February 2019 07:21 18:00
Thursday, 21st February 2019 07:20 18:01
Friday, 22nd February 2019 07:18 18:03
Saturday, 23rd February 2019 07:16 18:04
Sunday, 24th February 2019 07:15 18:06
Monday, 25th February 2019 07:13 18:07
Tuesday, 26th February 2019 07:11 18:08
Wednesday, 27th February 2019 07:09 18:10
Thursday, 28th February 2019 07:08 18:11
  • Explore the latest offers on IHG hotels in New Brunswick
  • Book direcly with IHG online & get the lowest rate
  • Join the IHG Rewards Club for discounts, benefits & more

Back to top

More New Brunswick destinations

All New Brunswick destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Popular travel offers

Top ^