Weather in Vermont in December 2017

Expect -1°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 3 hours of sunshine per day in Vermont in December. Check more long-term weather averages for Vermont in December before you book your next holiday to Vermont in 2017. The December weather averages shown below are for Montpelier.

Key weather averages for Vermont in December

  • -1°C maximum daytime temperature in December in Vermont (Montpelier)-1
    -1°C max day temperature
  • 3 hours of sunshine per day (33% of daylight hours) in December in Vermont3
    3 hours of sunshine per day
  • 16 days with some rainfall in December in Vermont (Montpelier)16
    16 days with some rainfall
  • -11°C minimum night-time temperature in December in Vermont (Montpelier)-11
    -11°C min night temperature
  • 9 hours of daylight per day in December in Vermont (Montpelier)9
    9 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in December in Vermont (Montpelier)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 74 mm monthly rainfall in December in Vermont (Montpelier)74
    74 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 1 (Low) in December in Vermont (Montpelier)1
    1 (Low) UV index

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

More about Vermont

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Vermont weather in December

The average maximum daytime temperature in Vermont in December is a very cold -1°C (30°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a very cold -11°C (12°F). There are usually 3 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 33% of the 9 hours of daylight.

Expect 74mm (2.9 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 16 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (1 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Vermont in December is represented by Montpelier.

Vermont sunrise & sunset times for December 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Vermont in December 2017. Select a month to view Vermont sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Vermont sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Montpelier.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st December 2017 07:06 16:13
Saturday, 2nd December 2017 07:07 16:12
Sunday, 3rd December 2017 07:08 16:12
Monday, 4th December 2017 07:09 16:12
Tuesday, 5th December 2017 07:10 16:12
Wednesday, 6th December 2017 07:11 16:11
Thursday, 7th December 2017 07:12 16:11
Friday, 8th December 2017 07:13 16:11
Saturday, 9th December 2017 07:14 16:11
Sunday, 10th December 2017 07:15 16:11
Monday, 11th December 2017 07:16 16:11
Tuesday, 12th December 2017 07:17 16:11
Wednesday, 13th December 2017 07:18 16:12
Thursday, 14th December 2017 07:18 16:12
Friday, 15th December 2017 07:19 16:12
Saturday, 16th December 2017 07:20 16:12
Sunday, 17th December 2017 07:21 16:13
Monday, 18th December 2017 07:21 16:13
Tuesday, 19th December 2017 07:22 16:13
Wednesday, 20th December 2017 07:22 16:14
Thursday, 21st December 2017 07:23 16:14
Friday, 22nd December 2017 07:23 16:15
Saturday, 23rd December 2017 07:24 16:15
Sunday, 24th December 2017 07:24 16:16
Monday, 25th December 2017 07:25 16:17
Tuesday, 26th December 2017 07:25 16:17
Wednesday, 27th December 2017 07:25 16:18
Thursday, 28th December 2017 07:25 16:19
Friday, 29th December 2017 07:26 16:20
Saturday, 30th December 2017 07:26 16:20
Sunday, 31st December 2017 07:26 16:21
  • Save up to 15% on Avis car hire for USA
  • Offer available at participating locations in the USA
  • Plus receive 25-65% discount on designer shopping
  • Travel before 15th February 2018 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******101

Expires at 23:59 on Sunday 31st December 2017 · View all Avis offers

Back to top

Vermont weather by month

Check Vermont weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Vermont destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^