Weather in New Mexico in December 2017

Expect 9°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in New Mexico in December. Check more long-term weather averages for New Mexico in December before you book your next holiday to New Mexico in 2017. The December weather averages shown below are for Albuquerque.

Key weather averages for New Mexico in December

  • 9°C maximum daytime temperature in December in New Mexico (Albuquerque)9
    9°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (74% of daylight hours) in December in New Mexico7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 4 days with some rainfall in December in New Mexico (Albuquerque)4
    4 days with some rainfall
  • -5°C minimum night-time temperature in December in New Mexico (Albuquerque)-5
    -5°C min night temperature
  • 10 hours of daylight per day in December in New Mexico (Albuquerque)10
    10 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in December in New Mexico (Albuquerque)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 13 mm monthly rainfall in December in New Mexico (Albuquerque)13
    13 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 3 (Moderate) in December in New Mexico (Albuquerque)3
    3 (Moderate) UV index

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Find cheap flights to New Mexico with Skyscanner
  • Search by departure airport to find best airline routes
  • Enter exact dates, months or find the cheapest month

More about New Mexico

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to New Mexico weather in December

The average maximum daytime temperature in New Mexico in December is a cool 9°C (48°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a very cold -5°C (23°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 74% of the 10 hours of daylight.

Expect 13mm (0.5 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 4 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (3 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in New Mexico in December is represented by Albuquerque.

New Mexico sunrise & sunset times for December 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for New Mexico in December 2017. Select a month to view New Mexico sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The New Mexico sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Albuquerque.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st December 2017 06:57 16:55
Saturday, 2nd December 2017 06:58 16:55
Sunday, 3rd December 2017 06:58 16:55
Monday, 4th December 2017 06:59 16:55
Tuesday, 5th December 2017 07:00 16:55
Wednesday, 6th December 2017 07:01 16:55
Thursday, 7th December 2017 07:02 16:55
Friday, 8th December 2017 07:03 16:55
Saturday, 9th December 2017 07:03 16:55
Sunday, 10th December 2017 07:04 16:55
Monday, 11th December 2017 07:05 16:55
Tuesday, 12th December 2017 07:06 16:55
Wednesday, 13th December 2017 07:06 16:56
Thursday, 14th December 2017 07:07 16:56
Friday, 15th December 2017 07:08 16:56
Saturday, 16th December 2017 07:08 16:57
Sunday, 17th December 2017 07:09 16:57
Monday, 18th December 2017 07:09 16:57
Tuesday, 19th December 2017 07:10 16:58
Wednesday, 20th December 2017 07:11 16:58
Thursday, 21st December 2017 07:11 16:59
Friday, 22nd December 2017 07:12 16:59
Saturday, 23rd December 2017 07:12 17:00
Sunday, 24th December 2017 07:12 17:00
Monday, 25th December 2017 07:13 17:01
Tuesday, 26th December 2017 07:13 17:02
Wednesday, 27th December 2017 07:14 17:02
Thursday, 28th December 2017 07:14 17:03
Friday, 29th December 2017 07:14 17:04
Saturday, 30th December 2017 07:14 17:04
Sunday, 31st December 2017 07:15 17:05
  • Book Alamo Gold in the USA & get FREE additional driver
  • Prepay online & save up to £45 a week
  • Alamo Gold is only available to UK residents

Back to top

New Mexico weather by month

Check New Mexico weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More New Mexico destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^