Traverse City weather in December 2019

  • -1°C maximum daytime temperature in December in Traverse City-1
    -1°C max day temperature
  • 2 hours of sunshine per day
  • 17 days with some rainfall in December in Traverse City17
    17 days with some rainfall
  • -8°C minimum night-time temperature in December in Traverse City-8
    -8°C min night temperature
  • 9 hours of daylight per day in December in Traverse City9
    9 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in December in Traverse City0
    No heat & humidity
  • 55 mm monthly rainfall in December in Traverse City55
    55 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 1 (Low) in December in Traverse City1
    1 (Low) UV index
  • 4°C sea temperature in December in Traverse City4
    4°C sea temperature

Going to Traverse City? Find the best month to visit Traverse City based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect -1°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 2 hours of sunshine per day in Traverse City in December. Check more long-term weather averages for Traverse City in December before you book your next holiday to Michigan in 2019/2020.

  • Save up to 15% on Avis car hire for Canada
  • Offer available at participating locations in Canada
  • Travel before 28th February 2020 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******101

Expires at 23:59 on Tuesday 31st Dec 2019 · View all Avis offers

More about Traverse City

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The December weather guide for Traverse City, Michigan shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Traverse City weather in December

The average maximum daytime temperature in Traverse City in December is a very cold -1°C (30°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a very cold -8°C (18°F). There are usually 2 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 27% of the 9 hours of daylight.

Expect 55mm (2.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 17 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (1 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Traverse City in December is 4°C (39°F).

Traverse City sunrise & sunset times for December 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Traverse City in December 2019. Select a month to view Traverse City sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st December 2019 07:59 17:03
Monday, 2nd December 2019 08:00 17:03
Tuesday, 3rd December 2019 08:02 17:03
Wednesday, 4th December 2019 08:03 17:02
Thursday, 5th December 2019 08:04 17:02
Friday, 6th December 2019 08:05 17:02
Saturday, 7th December 2019 08:06 17:02
Sunday, 8th December 2019 08:07 17:02
Monday, 9th December 2019 08:08 17:02
Tuesday, 10th December 2019 08:09 17:02
Wednesday, 11th December 2019 08:09 17:02
Thursday, 12th December 2019 08:10 17:02
Friday, 13th December 2019 08:11 17:02
Saturday, 14th December 2019 08:12 17:02
Sunday, 15th December 2019 08:13 17:02
Monday, 16th December 2019 08:13 17:02
Tuesday, 17th December 2019 08:14 17:03
Wednesday, 18th December 2019 08:15 17:03
Thursday, 19th December 2019 08:15 17:03
Friday, 20th December 2019 08:16 17:04
Saturday, 21st December 2019 08:16 17:04
Sunday, 22nd December 2019 08:17 17:05
Monday, 23rd December 2019 08:17 17:05
Tuesday, 24th December 2019 08:18 17:06
Wednesday, 25th December 2019 08:18 17:07
Thursday, 26th December 2019 08:19 17:07
Friday, 27th December 2019 08:19 17:08
Saturday, 28th December 2019 08:19 17:09
Sunday, 29th December 2019 08:19 17:10
Monday, 30th December 2019 08:20 17:10
Tuesday, 31st December 2019 08:20 17:11
  • Compare car hire prices to find lowest rate
  • Free cancellation up to 48 hours before pick up
  • Book car hire for over 20,000 destinations worldwide

Back to top

More Michigan destinations

All Michigan destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^