Mackinac Island weather in December 2019

  • -1°C maximum daytime temperature in December in Mackinac Island-1
    -1°C max day temperature
  • 2 hours of sunshine per day
  • 20 days with some rainfall in December in Mackinac Island20
    20 days with some rainfall
  • -9°C minimum night-time temperature in December in Mackinac Island-9
    -9°C min night temperature
  • 9 hours of daylight per day in December in Mackinac Island9
    9 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in December in Mackinac Island0
    No heat & humidity
  • 58 mm monthly rainfall in December in Mackinac Island58
    58 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 1 (Low) in December in Mackinac Island1
    1 (Low) UV index
  • 4°C sea temperature in December in Mackinac Island4
    4°C sea temperature

Going to Mackinac Island? Find the best month to visit Mackinac Island based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect -1°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 2 hours of sunshine per day in Mackinac Island in December. Check more long-term weather averages for Mackinac Island in December before you book your next holiday to Michigan in 2019/2020.

  • Browse Holiday Inn Express hotels in USA
  • Book cheap hotels in across the United States
  • Check for special offers & best available rates

More about Mackinac Island

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The December weather guide for Mackinac Island, Michigan shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Mackinac Island weather in December

The average maximum daytime temperature in Mackinac Island in December is a very cold -1°C (30°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a very cold -9°C (16°F). There are usually 2 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 24% of the 9 hours of daylight.

Expect 58mm (2.3 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 20 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (1 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Mackinac Island in December is 4°C (39°F).

Mackinac Island sunrise & sunset times for December 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Mackinac Island in December 2019. Select a month to view Mackinac Island sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st December 2019 07:59 16:56
Monday, 2nd December 2019 08:00 16:55
Tuesday, 3rd December 2019 08:01 16:55
Wednesday, 4th December 2019 08:03 16:55
Thursday, 5th December 2019 08:04 16:54
Friday, 6th December 2019 08:05 16:54
Saturday, 7th December 2019 08:06 16:54
Sunday, 8th December 2019 08:07 16:54
Monday, 9th December 2019 08:08 16:54
Tuesday, 10th December 2019 08:09 16:54
Wednesday, 11th December 2019 08:10 16:54
Thursday, 12th December 2019 08:10 16:54
Friday, 13th December 2019 08:11 16:54
Saturday, 14th December 2019 08:12 16:54
Sunday, 15th December 2019 08:13 16:54
Monday, 16th December 2019 08:14 16:54
Tuesday, 17th December 2019 08:14 16:55
Wednesday, 18th December 2019 08:15 16:55
Thursday, 19th December 2019 08:16 16:55
Friday, 20th December 2019 08:16 16:56
Saturday, 21st December 2019 08:17 16:56
Sunday, 22nd December 2019 08:17 16:57
Monday, 23rd December 2019 08:18 16:57
Tuesday, 24th December 2019 08:18 16:58
Wednesday, 25th December 2019 08:19 16:59
Thursday, 26th December 2019 08:19 16:59
Friday, 27th December 2019 08:19 17:00
Saturday, 28th December 2019 08:19 17:01
Sunday, 29th December 2019 08:20 17:02
Monday, 30th December 2019 08:20 17:02
Tuesday, 31st December 2019 08:20 17:03
  • Save up to 15% on Avis car hire for Canada
  • Offer available at participating locations in Canada
  • Travel before 28th February 2020 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******101

Expires at 23:59 on Tuesday 31st Dec 2019 · View all Avis offers

Back to top

More Michigan destinations

All Michigan destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^