New Bedford weather in December 2019

  • 6°C maximum daytime temperature in December in New Bedford6
    6°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 12 days with some rainfall in December in New Bedford12
    12 days with some rainfall
  • -2°C minimum night-time temperature in December in New Bedford-2
    -2°C min night temperature
  • 9 hours of daylight per day in December in New Bedford9
    9 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in December in New Bedford0
    No heat & humidity
  • 119 mm monthly rainfall in December in New Bedford119
    119 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 1 (Low) in December in New Bedford1
    1 (Low) UV index
  • 7°C sea temperature in December in New Bedford7
    7°C sea temperature

Going to New Bedford? Find the best month to visit New Bedford based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 6°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 5 hours of sunshine per day in New Bedford in December. Check more long-term weather averages for New Bedford in December before you book your next holiday to Massachusetts in 2019/2020.

  • Save on luxury holidays & honeymoons with special offers
  • From Bora Bora to Barbados & Maldives to Mexico
  • Filter offers by star rating, destination, board basis & more

More about New Bedford

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The December weather guide for New Bedford, Massachusetts shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to New Bedford weather in December

The average maximum daytime temperature in New Bedford in December is a cold 6°C (43°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a very cold -2°C (28°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 50% of the 9 hours of daylight.

Expect 119mm (4.7 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 12 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (1 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around New Bedford in December is 7°C (45°F).

New Bedford sunrise & sunset times for December 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for New Bedford in December 2019. Select a month to view New Bedford sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st December 2019 06:51 16:14
Monday, 2nd December 2019 06:52 16:14
Tuesday, 3rd December 2019 06:53 16:14
Wednesday, 4th December 2019 06:54 16:14
Thursday, 5th December 2019 06:55 16:13
Friday, 6th December 2019 06:56 16:13
Saturday, 7th December 2019 06:57 16:13
Sunday, 8th December 2019 06:58 16:13
Monday, 9th December 2019 06:59 16:13
Tuesday, 10th December 2019 06:59 16:13
Wednesday, 11th December 2019 07:00 16:13
Thursday, 12th December 2019 07:01 16:14
Friday, 13th December 2019 07:02 16:14
Saturday, 14th December 2019 07:03 16:14
Sunday, 15th December 2019 07:03 16:14
Monday, 16th December 2019 07:04 16:14
Tuesday, 17th December 2019 07:05 16:15
Wednesday, 18th December 2019 07:05 16:15
Thursday, 19th December 2019 07:06 16:16
Friday, 20th December 2019 07:07 16:16
Saturday, 21st December 2019 07:07 16:16
Sunday, 22nd December 2019 07:08 16:17
Monday, 23rd December 2019 07:08 16:17
Tuesday, 24th December 2019 07:08 16:18
Wednesday, 25th December 2019 07:09 16:19
Thursday, 26th December 2019 07:09 16:19
Friday, 27th December 2019 07:10 16:20
Saturday, 28th December 2019 07:10 16:21
Sunday, 29th December 2019 07:10 16:21
Monday, 30th December 2019 07:10 16:22
Tuesday, 31st December 2019 07:10 16:23
  • Book holidays in 2019 from just £422 per person
  • Browse holiday deals by month or filter by price, rating & more
  • Destinations include Caribbean, USA, Asia & Indian Ocean

Back to top

More Massachusetts destinations

All Massachusetts destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^