Weather in Riyadh in December 2017

Expect 22°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Riyadh in December. Check more long-term weather averages for Riyadh in December before you book your next holiday to Saudi Arabia in 2017.

Key weather averages for Riyadh in December

  • 22°C maximum daytime temperature in December in Riyadh22
    22°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (72% of daylight hours) in December in Riyadh8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 4 days with some rainfall in December in Riyadh4
    4 days with some rainfall
  • 9°C minimum night-time temperature in December in Riyadh9
    9°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in December in Riyadh11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in December in Riyadh0
    No heat & humidity
  • 13 mm monthly rainfall in December in Riyadh13
    13 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 5 (Moderate) in December in Riyadh5
    5 (Moderate) UV index

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Search Momondo for cheap flights to Saudi Arabia
  • Find the best prices & flight routes from top airlines
  • Compare leading flight offers before booking online

More about Riyadh

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Riyadh weather in December

The average maximum daytime temperature in Riyadh in December is a warm 22°C (72°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 9°C (48°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 72% of the 11 hours of daylight.

Expect 13mm (0.5 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 4 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (5 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Riyadh in December is represented by Riyadh.

Riyadh sunrise & sunset times for December 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Riyadh in December 2017. Select a month to view Riyadh sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st December 2017 06:20 17:04
Saturday, 2nd December 2017 06:21 17:04
Sunday, 3rd December 2017 06:22 17:04
Monday, 4th December 2017 06:22 17:04
Tuesday, 5th December 2017 06:23 17:04
Wednesday, 6th December 2017 06:24 17:04
Thursday, 7th December 2017 06:25 17:05
Friday, 8th December 2017 06:25 17:05
Saturday, 9th December 2017 06:26 17:05
Sunday, 10th December 2017 06:26 17:05
Monday, 11th December 2017 06:27 17:06
Tuesday, 12th December 2017 06:28 17:06
Wednesday, 13th December 2017 06:28 17:06
Thursday, 14th December 2017 06:29 17:07
Friday, 15th December 2017 06:30 17:07
Saturday, 16th December 2017 06:30 17:07
Sunday, 17th December 2017 06:31 17:08
Monday, 18th December 2017 06:31 17:08
Tuesday, 19th December 2017 06:32 17:09
Wednesday, 20th December 2017 06:32 17:09
Thursday, 21st December 2017 06:33 17:10
Friday, 22nd December 2017 06:33 17:10
Saturday, 23rd December 2017 06:34 17:11
Sunday, 24th December 2017 06:34 17:11
Monday, 25th December 2017 06:35 17:12
Tuesday, 26th December 2017 06:35 17:12
Wednesday, 27th December 2017 06:36 17:13
Thursday, 28th December 2017 06:36 17:13
Friday, 29th December 2017 06:36 17:14
Saturday, 30th December 2017 06:37 17:15
Sunday, 31st December 2017 06:37 17:15
  • Pay now online & save up to 20% on Budget car hire
  • Discounts vary by selected locations worldwide
  • Including mainland France, Germany, Italy, Spain & UK

Back to top

Riyadh weather by month

Check Riyadh weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Saudi Arabia destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^