Weather in Napier in December 2017

Expect 23°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Napier in December. Check more long-term weather averages for Napier in December before you book your next holiday to New Zealand in 2017.

Key weather averages for Napier in December

  • 23°C maximum daytime temperature in December in Napier23
    23°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (47% of daylight hours) in December in Napier7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 9 days with some rainfall in December in Napier9
    9 days with some rainfall
  • 12°C minimum night-time temperature in December in Napier12
    12°C min night temperature
  • 15 hours of daylight per day in December in Napier15
    15 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in December in Napier0
    No heat & humidity
  • 68 mm monthly rainfall in December in Napier68
    68 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11 (Extreme) in December in Napier11
    11 (Extreme) UV index
  • 17°C sea temperature in December in Napier17
    17°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Save an extra 10% on cheap car hire worldwide
  • With this exclusive Holiday Autos discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2017 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******FSY

Expires at 23:59 on Saturday 30th September 2017 · View all Holiday Autos offers

More about Napier

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Napier weather in December

The average maximum daytime temperature in Napier in December is a warm 23°C (73°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 12°C (54°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 47% of the 15 hours of daylight.

Expect 68mm (2.7 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 9 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Napier in December is 17°C (63°F).

The weather in Napier in December is represented by Napier.

Napier sunrise & sunset times for December 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Napier in December 2017. Select a month to view Napier sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st December 2017 05:40 20:24
Saturday, 2nd December 2017 05:39 20:25
Sunday, 3rd December 2017 05:39 20:26
Monday, 4th December 2017 05:39 20:26
Tuesday, 5th December 2017 05:39 20:27
Wednesday, 6th December 2017 05:39 20:28
Thursday, 7th December 2017 05:38 20:29
Friday, 8th December 2017 05:38 20:30
Saturday, 9th December 2017 05:38 20:31
Sunday, 10th December 2017 05:39 20:32
Monday, 11th December 2017 05:39 20:33
Tuesday, 12th December 2017 05:39 20:33
Wednesday, 13th December 2017 05:39 20:34
Thursday, 14th December 2017 05:39 20:35
Friday, 15th December 2017 05:39 20:36
Saturday, 16th December 2017 05:40 20:36
Sunday, 17th December 2017 05:40 20:37
Monday, 18th December 2017 05:40 20:38
Tuesday, 19th December 2017 05:41 20:38
Wednesday, 20th December 2017 05:41 20:39
Thursday, 21st December 2017 05:41 20:39
Friday, 22nd December 2017 05:42 20:40
Saturday, 23rd December 2017 05:42 20:40
Sunday, 24th December 2017 05:43 20:41
Monday, 25th December 2017 05:44 20:41
Tuesday, 26th December 2017 05:44 20:41
Wednesday, 27th December 2017 05:45 20:42
Thursday, 28th December 2017 05:45 20:42
Friday, 29th December 2017 05:46 20:42
Saturday, 30th December 2017 05:47 20:43
Sunday, 31st December 2017 05:48 20:43
  • Find cheap flights to New Zealand with Skyscanner
  • Search by departure airport to find best airline routes
  • Enter exact dates, months or find the cheapest month

Back to top

Napier weather by month

Check Napier weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular New Zealand destinations

More New Zealand destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^