Weather in Nouakchott in December 2017

Expect 30°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Nouakchott in December. Check more long-term weather averages for Nouakchott in December before you book your next holiday to Mauritania in 2017.

Key weather averages for Nouakchott in December

  • 30°C maximum daytime temperature in December in Nouakchott30
    30°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (61% of daylight hours) in December in Nouakchott7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 0 days with some rainfall in December in Nouakchott0
    0 days with some rainfall
  • 17°C minimum night-time temperature in December in Nouakchott17
    17°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in December in Nouakchott11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • Moderate heat & humidity in December in NouakchottM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 6 mm monthly rainfall in December in Nouakchott6
    6 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 7 (High) in December in Nouakchott7
    7 (High) UV index
  • 21°C sea temperature in December in Nouakchott21
    21°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Save an extra 10% on worldwide car hire
  • Book with the exclusive Argus Car Hire discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2018 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******8AN

Expires at 23:59 on Thursday 30th November 2017 · View all Argus Car Hire offers

More about Nouakchott

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Nouakchott weather in December

The average maximum daytime temperature in Nouakchott in December is a hot 30°C (86°F) with moderate heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 17°C (63°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 61% of the 11 hours of daylight.

Expect 6mm (0.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with no days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (7 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Nouakchott in December is 21°C (70°F).

The weather in Nouakchott in December is represented by Nouakchott.

Nouakchott sunrise & sunset times for December 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Nouakchott in December 2017. Select a month to view Nouakchott sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st December 2017 07:19 18:27
Saturday, 2nd December 2017 07:20 18:27
Sunday, 3rd December 2017 07:20 18:27
Monday, 4th December 2017 07:21 18:27
Tuesday, 5th December 2017 07:22 18:28
Wednesday, 6th December 2017 07:22 18:28
Thursday, 7th December 2017 07:23 18:28
Friday, 8th December 2017 07:23 18:28
Saturday, 9th December 2017 07:24 18:29
Sunday, 10th December 2017 07:25 18:29
Monday, 11th December 2017 07:25 18:29
Tuesday, 12th December 2017 07:26 18:30
Wednesday, 13th December 2017 07:26 18:30
Thursday, 14th December 2017 07:27 18:30
Friday, 15th December 2017 07:27 18:31
Saturday, 16th December 2017 07:28 18:31
Sunday, 17th December 2017 07:29 18:32
Monday, 18th December 2017 07:29 18:32
Tuesday, 19th December 2017 07:30 18:33
Wednesday, 20th December 2017 07:30 18:33
Thursday, 21st December 2017 07:31 18:34
Friday, 22nd December 2017 07:31 18:34
Saturday, 23rd December 2017 07:32 18:35
Sunday, 24th December 2017 07:32 18:35
Monday, 25th December 2017 07:33 18:36
Tuesday, 26th December 2017 07:33 18:36
Wednesday, 27th December 2017 07:33 18:37
Thursday, 28th December 2017 07:34 18:37
Friday, 29th December 2017 07:34 18:38
Saturday, 30th December 2017 07:35 18:38
Sunday, 31st December 2017 07:35 18:39
  • Find the cheapest flights to Nouakchott (NKC), Mauritania
  • Check the best prices available for the next 8 months
  • Prices shown are return fares including taxes & surcharges

Back to top

Nouakchott weather by month

Check Nouakchott weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Mauritania destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^