Weather in Vilnius in December 2017

Expect -1°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 1 hours of sunshine per day in Vilnius in December. Check more long-term weather averages for Vilnius in December before you book your next holiday to Lithuania in 2017.

Key weather averages for Vilnius in December

  • -1°C maximum daytime temperature in December in Vilnius-1
    -1°C max day temperature
  • 1 hours of sunshine per day (11% of daylight hours) in December in Vilnius1
    1 hour of sunshine per day
  • 21 days with some rainfall in December in Vilnius21
    21 days with some rainfall
  • -6°C minimum night-time temperature in December in Vilnius-6
    -6°C min night temperature
  • 7 hours of daylight per day in December in Vilnius7
    7 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in December in Vilnius0
    No heat & humidity
  • 53 mm monthly rainfall in December in Vilnius53
    53 mm of monthly rainfall
  • No UV (maximum) index in December in Vilnius0
    No UV (Maximum) Index UV index

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Save on Ryanair flights - Prices from £9.99 one way
  • Book flights to destinations across Europe with Ryanair
  • No Ryanair discount code required

More about Vilnius

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Vilnius weather in December

The average maximum daytime temperature in Vilnius in December is a very cold -1°C (30°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a very cold -6°C (21°F). There is usually 1 hour of bright sunshine each day, which represents 11% of the 7 hours of daylight.

Expect 53mm (2.1 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 21 days with some rain falling.

The weather in Vilnius in December is represented by Vilnius.

Vilnius sunrise & sunset times for December 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Vilnius in December 2017. Select a month to view Vilnius sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st December 2017 08:18 15:57
Saturday, 2nd December 2017 08:20 15:57
Sunday, 3rd December 2017 08:21 15:56
Monday, 4th December 2017 08:23 15:55
Tuesday, 5th December 2017 08:24 15:55
Wednesday, 6th December 2017 08:26 15:54
Thursday, 7th December 2017 08:27 15:54
Friday, 8th December 2017 08:28 15:53
Saturday, 9th December 2017 08:29 15:53
Sunday, 10th December 2017 08:31 15:53
Monday, 11th December 2017 08:32 15:52
Tuesday, 12th December 2017 08:33 15:52
Wednesday, 13th December 2017 08:34 15:52
Thursday, 14th December 2017 08:35 15:52
Friday, 15th December 2017 08:36 15:52
Saturday, 16th December 2017 08:37 15:52
Sunday, 17th December 2017 08:37 15:53
Monday, 18th December 2017 08:38 15:53
Tuesday, 19th December 2017 08:39 15:53
Wednesday, 20th December 2017 08:39 15:54
Thursday, 21st December 2017 08:40 15:54
Friday, 22nd December 2017 08:41 15:55
Saturday, 23rd December 2017 08:41 15:55
Sunday, 24th December 2017 08:41 15:56
Monday, 25th December 2017 08:42 15:57
Tuesday, 26th December 2017 08:42 15:57
Wednesday, 27th December 2017 08:42 15:58
Thursday, 28th December 2017 08:42 15:59
Friday, 29th December 2017 08:42 16:00
Saturday, 30th December 2017 08:42 16:01
Sunday, 31st December 2017 08:42 16:02
  • Search Momondo for cheap flights to Lithuania
  • Find the best prices & flight routes from top airlines
  • Compare leading flight offers before booking online

Back to top

Vilnius weather by month

Check Vilnius weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Lithuania destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^