Weather in the Italian Riviera in December 2018

  • 10°C maximum daytime temperature in December in Italian Riviera (Genoa)10
    10°C max day temperature
  • 4 hours of sunshine per day (40% of daylight hours) in December in Italian Riviera4
    4 hours of sunshine per day
  • 10 days with some rainfall in December in Italian Riviera (Genoa)10
    10 days with some rainfall
  • 4°C minimum night-time temperature in December in Italian Riviera (Genoa)4
    4°C min night temperature
  • 9 hours of daylight per day in December in Italian Riviera (Genoa)9
    9 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in December in Italian Riviera (Genoa)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 95 mm monthly rainfall in December in Italian Riviera (Genoa)95
    95 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 1 (Low) in December in Italian Riviera (Genoa)1
    1 (Low) UV index
  • 15°C sea temperature in December in Italian Riviera (Genoa)15
    15°C sea temperature

Going to the Italian Riviera? Find the best month to visit the Italian Riviera based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 10°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 4 hours of sunshine per day in Italian Riviera in December. Check more long-term weather averages for Italian Riviera in December before you book your next holiday to Italian Riviera in 2018/2019. The December weather averages shown above are for Genoa.

  • Browse top offers on food & drink tours to Italy
  • Filter by price, duration, trip pace & departure dates
  • Visit Tuscany, Emilia Romagna, Puglia, Amalfi Coast & more

More about Italian Riviera

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Italian Riviera weather in December

The average maximum daytime temperature in Italian Riviera in December is a cool 10°C (50°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 4°C (39°F). There are usually 4 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 40% of the 9 hours of daylight.

Expect 95mm (3.7 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 10 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (1 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Italian Riviera in December is 15°C (59°F).

The weather in Italian Riviera in December is represented by Genoa.

Italian Riviera sunrise & sunset times for December 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Italian Riviera in December 2018. Select a month to view Italian Riviera sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Italian Riviera sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Genoa.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st December 2018 07:40 16:46
Sunday, 2nd December 2018 07:41 16:46
Monday, 3rd December 2018 07:42 16:46
Tuesday, 4th December 2018 07:43 16:45
Wednesday, 5th December 2018 07:44 16:45
Thursday, 6th December 2018 07:45 16:45
Friday, 7th December 2018 07:46 16:45
Saturday, 8th December 2018 07:47 16:45
Sunday, 9th December 2018 07:48 16:45
Monday, 10th December 2018 07:49 16:45
Tuesday, 11th December 2018 07:50 16:45
Wednesday, 12th December 2018 07:51 16:45
Thursday, 13th December 2018 07:52 16:45
Friday, 14th December 2018 07:53 16:45
Saturday, 15th December 2018 07:53 16:45
Sunday, 16th December 2018 07:54 16:46
Monday, 17th December 2018 07:55 16:46
Tuesday, 18th December 2018 07:55 16:46
Wednesday, 19th December 2018 07:56 16:47
Thursday, 20th December 2018 07:57 16:47
Friday, 21st December 2018 07:57 16:48
Saturday, 22nd December 2018 07:58 16:48
Sunday, 23rd December 2018 07:58 16:49
Monday, 24th December 2018 07:58 16:49
Tuesday, 25th December 2018 07:59 16:50
Wednesday, 26th December 2018 07:59 16:50
Thursday, 27th December 2018 08:00 16:51
Friday, 28th December 2018 08:00 16:52
Saturday, 29th December 2018 08:00 16:53
Sunday, 30th December 2018 08:00 16:53
Monday, 31st December 2018 08:00 16:54
  • Save up to 40% off hotels in the Hotels.com autumn sale
  • Offers on hotel bookings to worldwide destinations
  • Travel before 26th November 2018 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Wednesday 31st October 2018 · View all Hotels.com offers

Back to top

More Italian Riviera destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^