Weather in Addis Ababa in December 2018

  • 21°C maximum daytime temperature in December in Addis Ababa21
    21°C max day temperature
  • 10 hours of sunshine per day (82% of daylight hours) in December in Addis Ababa10
    10 hours of sunshine per day
  • 3 days with some rainfall in December in Addis Ababa3
    3 days with some rainfall
  • 4°C minimum night-time temperature in December in Addis Ababa4
    4°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in December in Addis Ababa12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in December in Addis Ababa0
    No heat & humidity
  • 11 mm monthly rainfall in December in Addis Ababa11
    11 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11 (Extreme) in December in Addis Ababa11
    11 (Extreme) UV index

Going to Addis Ababa? Find the best month to visit Addis Ababa based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 21°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 10 hours of sunshine per day in Addis Ababa in December. Check more long-term weather averages for Addis Ababa in December before you book your next holiday to Ethiopia in 2018/2019.

  • Save EXTRA 15% on winter holidays with Explore!
  • Choose from over 250 trips to destinations worldwide
  • Travel between 1st Oct 2018 & 28th Feb 2019 (inclusive)
Show discount code ****** 15

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 3rd September 2018 · View all Explore! offers

More about Addis Ababa

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Addis Ababa weather in December

The average maximum daytime temperature in Addis Ababa in December is a comfortable 21°C (70°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 4°C (39°F). There are usually 10 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 82% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 11mm (0.4 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 3 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Addis Ababa sunrise & sunset times for December 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Addis Ababa in December 2018. Select a month to view Addis Ababa sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st December 2018 06:25 18:03
Sunday, 2nd December 2018 06:25 18:03
Monday, 3rd December 2018 06:26 18:04
Tuesday, 4th December 2018 06:26 18:04
Wednesday, 5th December 2018 06:27 18:04
Thursday, 6th December 2018 06:27 18:05
Friday, 7th December 2018 06:28 18:05
Saturday, 8th December 2018 06:28 18:05
Sunday, 9th December 2018 06:29 18:06
Monday, 10th December 2018 06:29 18:06
Tuesday, 11th December 2018 06:30 18:06
Wednesday, 12th December 2018 06:30 18:07
Thursday, 13th December 2018 06:31 18:07
Friday, 14th December 2018 06:31 18:08
Saturday, 15th December 2018 06:32 18:08
Sunday, 16th December 2018 06:32 18:09
Monday, 17th December 2018 06:33 18:09
Tuesday, 18th December 2018 06:33 18:10
Wednesday, 19th December 2018 06:34 18:10
Thursday, 20th December 2018 06:35 18:11
Friday, 21st December 2018 06:35 18:11
Saturday, 22nd December 2018 06:36 18:12
Sunday, 23rd December 2018 06:36 18:12
Monday, 24th December 2018 06:36 18:13
Tuesday, 25th December 2018 06:37 18:13
Wednesday, 26th December 2018 06:37 18:14
Thursday, 27th December 2018 06:38 18:14
Friday, 28th December 2018 06:38 18:15
Saturday, 29th December 2018 06:39 18:15
Sunday, 30th December 2018 06:39 18:16
Monday, 31st December 2018 06:40 18:16
  • Save on summer holidays to beach & city destinations
  • Book last minute offers on beach holidays, city breaks & more
  • Visit destinations across Europe, Caribbean & worldwide

Back to top

More Ethiopia destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^