Weather in Melbourne in December 2018

  • 24°C maximum daytime temperature in December in Melbourne24
    24°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (53% of daylight hours) in December in Melbourne8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 9 days with some rainfall in December in Melbourne9
    9 days with some rainfall
  • 12°C minimum night-time temperature in December in Melbourne12
    12°C min night temperature
  • 15 hours of daylight per day in December in Melbourne15
    15 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in December in Melbourne0
    No heat & humidity
  • 56 mm monthly rainfall in December in Melbourne56
    56 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11 (Extreme) in December in Melbourne11
    11 (Extreme) UV index
  • 18°C sea temperature in December in Melbourne18
    18°C sea temperature

Expect 24°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Melbourne in December. Check more long-term weather averages for Melbourne in December before you book your next holiday to Victoria in 2018.

More about Melbourne

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • Browse the low fares on flights to Melbourne, Australia
  • Depart from Heathrow & Gatwick + other UK airports
  • Return flights from £729 - Blackout periods apply
  • Travel between 6th Apr & 14th Jun 2018 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Wednesday 31st January 2018 · View all Emirates offers

Guide to Melbourne weather in December

The average maximum daytime temperature in Melbourne in December is a warm 24°C (75°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 12°C (54°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 53% of the 15 hours of daylight.

Expect 56mm (2.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 9 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Melbourne in December is 18°C (64°F).

The weather in Melbourne in December is represented by Melbourne.

Melbourne sunrise & sunset times for December 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Melbourne in December 2018. Select a month to view Melbourne sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st December 2018 05:52 20:26
Sunday, 2nd December 2018 05:52 20:27
Monday, 3rd December 2018 05:52 20:28
Tuesday, 4th December 2018 05:52 20:29
Wednesday, 5th December 2018 05:51 20:30
Thursday, 6th December 2018 05:51 20:31
Friday, 7th December 2018 05:51 20:32
Saturday, 8th December 2018 05:51 20:33
Sunday, 9th December 2018 05:51 20:34
Monday, 10th December 2018 05:51 20:34
Tuesday, 11th December 2018 05:51 20:35
Wednesday, 12th December 2018 05:52 20:36
Thursday, 13th December 2018 05:52 20:37
Friday, 14th December 2018 05:52 20:37
Saturday, 15th December 2018 05:52 20:38
Sunday, 16th December 2018 05:53 20:39
Monday, 17th December 2018 05:53 20:39
Tuesday, 18th December 2018 05:53 20:40
Wednesday, 19th December 2018 05:54 20:41
Thursday, 20th December 2018 05:54 20:41
Friday, 21st December 2018 05:54 20:42
Saturday, 22nd December 2018 05:55 20:42
Sunday, 23rd December 2018 05:55 20:43
Monday, 24th December 2018 05:56 20:43
Tuesday, 25th December 2018 05:56 20:43
Wednesday, 26th December 2018 05:57 20:44
Thursday, 27th December 2018 05:58 20:44
Friday, 28th December 2018 05:58 20:45
Saturday, 29th December 2018 05:59 20:45
Sunday, 30th December 2018 06:00 20:45
Monday, 31st December 2018 06:00 20:45
  • Find cheap flights to Victoria with Skyscanner
  • Search by departure airport to find best airline routes
  • Enter exact dates, months or find the cheapest month

Back to top

Melbourne weather by month

Check Melbourne weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Victoria destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^