Geelong weather in December 2019

  • 23°C maximum daytime temperature in December in Geelong23
    23°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (54% of daylight hours) in December in Geelong8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 9 days with some rainfall in December in Geelong9
    9 days with some rainfall
  • 12°C minimum night-time temperature in December in Geelong12
    12°C min night temperature
  • 15 hours of daylight per day in December in Geelong15
    15 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in December in Geelong0
    No heat & humidity
  • 44 mm monthly rainfall in December in Geelong44
    44 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11 (Extreme) in December in Geelong11
    11 (Extreme) UV index
  • 17°C sea temperature in December in Geelong17
    17°C sea temperature

Going to Geelong? Find the best month to visit Geelong based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 23°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Geelong in December. Check more long-term weather averages for Geelong in December before you book your next holiday to Victoria in 2019/2020.

  • Save on flights & holidays in the British Airways sale
  • Book holidays from £99 per person & discounted flights
  • Plus flights to Europe, North America, Africa & Asia

Expires at 23:59 on Thursday 31st Jan 2019 · View all British Airways offers

More about Geelong

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The December weather guide for Geelong, Victoria shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Geelong weather in December

The average maximum daytime temperature in Geelong in December is a warm 23°C (73°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 12°C (54°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 54% of the 15 hours of daylight.

Expect 44mm (1.7 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 9 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Geelong in December is 17°C (63°F).

Geelong sunrise & sunset times for December 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Geelong in December 2019. Select a month to view Geelong sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st December 2019 05:54 20:29
Monday, 2nd December 2019 05:53 20:30
Tuesday, 3rd December 2019 05:53 20:31
Wednesday, 4th December 2019 05:53 20:32
Thursday, 5th December 2019 05:53 20:33
Friday, 6th December 2019 05:53 20:34
Saturday, 7th December 2019 05:53 20:35
Sunday, 8th December 2019 05:53 20:36
Monday, 9th December 2019 05:53 20:37
Tuesday, 10th December 2019 05:53 20:38
Wednesday, 11th December 2019 05:53 20:38
Thursday, 12th December 2019 05:53 20:39
Friday, 13th December 2019 05:53 20:40
Saturday, 14th December 2019 05:53 20:41
Sunday, 15th December 2019 05:54 20:41
Monday, 16th December 2019 05:54 20:42
Tuesday, 17th December 2019 05:54 20:43
Wednesday, 18th December 2019 05:54 20:43
Thursday, 19th December 2019 05:55 20:44
Friday, 20th December 2019 05:55 20:44
Saturday, 21st December 2019 05:56 20:45
Sunday, 22nd December 2019 05:56 20:46
Monday, 23rd December 2019 05:57 20:46
Tuesday, 24th December 2019 05:57 20:46
Wednesday, 25th December 2019 05:58 20:47
Thursday, 26th December 2019 05:58 20:47
Friday, 27th December 2019 05:59 20:48
Saturday, 28th December 2019 06:00 20:48
Sunday, 29th December 2019 06:00 20:48
Monday, 30th December 2019 06:01 20:48
Tuesday, 31st December 2019 06:02 20:49
  • Browse low fares on Qatar Airways flights worldwide
  • Depart from Birmingham, Edinburgh, Heathrow & Manchester
  • Book flights to Dubai, Bali, Thailand, Australia & more

Back to top

More Victoria destinations

All Victoria destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Top ^