Weather in Geelong in December 2017

Expect 23°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Geelong in December. Check more long-term weather averages for Geelong in December before you book your next holiday to Victoria in 2017.

Key weather averages for Geelong in December

  • 23°C maximum daytime temperature in December in Geelong23
    23°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (54% of daylight hours) in December in Geelong8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 9 days with some rainfall in December in Geelong9
    9 days with some rainfall
  • 12°C minimum night-time temperature in December in Geelong12
    12°C min night temperature
  • 15 hours of daylight per day in December in Geelong15
    15 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in December in Geelong0
    No heat & humidity
  • 44 mm monthly rainfall in December in Geelong44
    44 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11 (Extreme) in December in Geelong11
    11 (Extreme) UV index
  • 17°C sea temperature in December in Geelong17
    17°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Browse lowest fares on Qantas flights from Glasgow
  • Save on flights to Australia, New Zealand & Dubai
  • Return flights from £457 including taxes/charges

More about Geelong

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Geelong weather in December

The average maximum daytime temperature in Geelong in December is a warm 23°C (73°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 12°C (54°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 54% of the 15 hours of daylight.

Expect 44mm (1.7 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 9 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Geelong in December is 17°C (63°F).

The weather in Geelong in December is represented by Geelong.

Geelong sunrise & sunset times for December 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Geelong in December 2017. Select a month to view Geelong sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st December 2017 05:54 20:30
Saturday, 2nd December 2017 05:53 20:31
Sunday, 3rd December 2017 05:53 20:32
Monday, 4th December 2017 05:53 20:33
Tuesday, 5th December 2017 05:53 20:34
Wednesday, 6th December 2017 05:53 20:35
Thursday, 7th December 2017 05:53 20:35
Friday, 8th December 2017 05:53 20:36
Saturday, 9th December 2017 05:53 20:37
Sunday, 10th December 2017 05:53 20:38
Monday, 11th December 2017 05:53 20:39
Tuesday, 12th December 2017 05:53 20:40
Wednesday, 13th December 2017 05:53 20:40
Thursday, 14th December 2017 05:53 20:41
Friday, 15th December 2017 05:54 20:42
Saturday, 16th December 2017 05:54 20:42
Sunday, 17th December 2017 05:54 20:43
Monday, 18th December 2017 05:55 20:44
Tuesday, 19th December 2017 05:55 20:44
Wednesday, 20th December 2017 05:55 20:45
Thursday, 21st December 2017 05:56 20:45
Friday, 22nd December 2017 05:56 20:46
Saturday, 23rd December 2017 05:57 20:46
Sunday, 24th December 2017 05:57 20:47
Monday, 25th December 2017 05:58 20:47
Tuesday, 26th December 2017 05:59 20:47
Wednesday, 27th December 2017 05:59 20:48
Thursday, 28th December 2017 06:00 20:48
Friday, 29th December 2017 06:01 20:48
Saturday, 30th December 2017 06:01 20:48
Sunday, 31st December 2017 06:02 20:49
  • Save up to 40% on premium holidays worldwide
  • Combine hotel+flights for Asia, USA, Caribbean & more
  • Including Barbados, Cancun, Phuket, Mauritius & LA

Back to top

Geelong weather by month

Check Geelong weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Victoria destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^