Windhoek weather today

Temperatures recorded today and over the last 24 hours for Windhoek.

17:00
18:00
19:00
20:00
21:00
22:00
23:00
00:00
01:00
02:00
03:00
04:00
05:00
06:00
07:00
08:00
09:00
10:00
11:00
12:00
13:00
14:00
15:00

Going to Windhoek? Find the best month to visit Windhoek based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

  • Explore the latest Riviera Travel tours to Namibia
  • Check out the different types of holiday available
  • Read reviews before you book online with Riviera Travel

Windhoek weather conditions recorded in the last 24 hours

Weather at 15:00 WAT on 21st October 2018

  • 29°C temperature29
    29 °C temperature
  • Low heat & humidityL
    Low heat & humidity
  • 24 kph N wind speed & direction24
    24 kph N wind

Weather conditions at Windhoek, Namibia at 15:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 21st October 2018 were as follows: Temperature warm 29°C with low heat & humidity and a moderate breeze of 24 kph from the north. Sunrise at 06:15 and Sunset at 18:58 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 13:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 21st October 2018 - 2 hours 44 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 14:00 WAT on 21st October 2018

  • 32°C temperature32
    32 °C temperature
  • Moderate heat & humidityM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 16 kph NW wind speed & direction16
    16 kph NW wind

Weather conditions at Windhoek, Namibia at 14:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 21st October 2018 were as follows: Temperature hot 32°C with moderate heat & humidity and a gentle breeze of 16 kph from the north-west with gusts of 39 kph (24 mph). Sunrise at 06:15 and Sunset at 18:58 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 12:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 21st October 2018 - 3 hours 44 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 13:00 WAT on 21st October 2018

  • 32°C temperature32
    32 °C temperature
  • Moderate heat & humidityM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 16 kph NW wind speed & direction16
    16 kph NW wind

Weather conditions at Windhoek, Namibia at 13:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 21st October 2018 were as follows: Temperature hot 32°C with moderate heat & humidity and a gentle breeze of 16 kph from the north-west. Sunrise at 06:15 and Sunset at 18:58 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 11:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 21st October 2018 - 4 hours 44 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 12:00 WAT on 21st October 2018

  • 31°C temperature31
    31 °C temperature
  • Moderate heat & humidityM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 11 kph NW wind speed & direction11
    11 kph NW wind

Weather conditions at Windhoek, Namibia at 12:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 21st October 2018 were as follows: Temperature hot 31°C with moderate heat & humidity and a light breeze of 11 kph from the north-west. Sunrise at 06:15 and Sunset at 18:58 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 10:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 21st October 2018 - 5 hours 44 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 11:00 WAT on 21st October 2018

  • 29°C temperature29
    29 °C temperature
  • Low heat & humidityL
    Low heat & humidity
  • 13 kph NNW wind speed & direction13
    13 kph NNW wind

Weather conditions at Windhoek, Namibia at 11:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 21st October 2018 were as follows: Temperature warm 29°C with low heat & humidity and a gentle breeze of 13 kph from the north-north-west. Sunrise at 06:15 and Sunset at 18:58 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 09:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 21st October 2018 - 6 hours 44 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 10:00 WAT on 21st October 2018

  • 28°C temperature28
    28 °C temperature
  • Low heat & humidityL
    Low heat & humidity
  • 10 kph N wind speed & direction10
    10 kph N wind

Weather conditions at Windhoek, Namibia at 10:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 21st October 2018 were as follows: Temperature warm 28°C with low heat & humidity and a light breeze of 10 kph from the north. Sunrise at 06:15 and Sunset at 18:58 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 08:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 21st October 2018 - 7 hours 44 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 09:00 WAT on 21st October 2018

  • 26°C temperature26
    26 °C temperature
  • No heat & humidity0
    No heat & humidity
  • 2 kph W wind speed & direction2
    2 kph W wind

Weather conditions at Windhoek, Namibia at 09:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 21st October 2018 were as follows: Temperature warm 26°C with little or no wind of 2 kph from the west. Sunrise at 06:15 and Sunset at 18:58 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 07:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 21st October 2018 - 8 hours 44 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 08:00 WAT on 21st October 2018

  • 22°C temperature22
    22 °C temperature
  • No heat & humidity0
    No heat & humidity
  • 3 kph N wind speed & direction3
    3 kph N wind

Weather conditions at Windhoek, Namibia at 08:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 21st October 2018 were as follows: Temperature warm 22°C with little or no wind of 3 kph from the north. Sunrise at 06:15 and Sunset at 18:58 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 06:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 21st October 2018 - 9 hours 44 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 07:00 WAT on 21st October 2018

  • 21°C temperature21
    21 °C temperature
  • No heat & humidity0
    No heat & humidity
  • 2 kph NE wind speed & direction2
    2 kph NE wind

Weather conditions at Windhoek, Namibia at 07:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 21st October 2018 were as follows: Temperature comfortable 21°C with little or no wind of 2 kph from the north-east. Sunrise at 06:15 and Sunset at 18:58 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 05:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 21st October 2018 - 10 hours 44 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 06:00 WAT on 21st October 2018

  • 20°C temperature20
    20 °C temperature
  • No heat & humidity0
    No heat & humidity
  • 3 kph NE wind speed & direction3
    3 kph NE wind

Weather conditions at Windhoek, Namibia at 06:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 21st October 2018 were as follows: Temperature comfortable 20°C with little or no wind of 3 kph from the north-east. Sunrise at 06:15 and Sunset at 18:58 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 04:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 21st October 2018 - 11 hours 44 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 05:00 WAT on 21st October 2018

  • 21°C temperature21
    21 °C temperature
  • No heat & humidity0
    No heat & humidity
  • 5 kph E wind speed & direction5
    5 kph E wind

Weather conditions at Windhoek, Namibia at 05:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 21st October 2018 were as follows: Temperature comfortable 21°C with little or no wind of 5 kph from the east. Sunrise at 06:15 and Sunset at 18:58 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 03:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 21st October 2018 - 12 hours 44 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 04:00 WAT on 21st October 2018

  • 21°C temperature21
    21 °C temperature
  • No heat & humidity0
    No heat & humidity
  • 2 kph SSW wind speed & direction2
    2 kph SSW wind

Weather conditions at Windhoek, Namibia at 04:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 21st October 2018 were as follows: Temperature comfortable 21°C with little or no wind of 2 kph from the south-south-west. Sunrise at 06:15 and Sunset at 18:58 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 02:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 21st October 2018 - 13 hours 44 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 03:00 WAT on 21st October 2018

  • 22°C temperature22
    22 °C temperature
  • No heat & humidity0
    No heat & humidity
  • 8 kph N wind speed & direction8
    8 kph N wind

Weather conditions at Windhoek, Namibia at 03:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 21st October 2018 were as follows: Temperature warm 22°C with a light breeze of 8 kph from the north. Sunrise at 06:15 and Sunset at 18:58 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 01:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 21st October 2018 - 14 hours 44 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 02:00 WAT on 21st October 2018

  • 23°C temperature23
    23 °C temperature
  • No heat & humidity0
    No heat & humidity
  • 3 kph ESE wind speed & direction3
    3 kph ESE wind

Weather conditions at Windhoek, Namibia at 02:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 21st October 2018 were as follows: Temperature warm 23°C with little or no wind of 3 kph from the east-south-east. Sunrise at 06:15 and Sunset at 18:58 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 00:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 21st October 2018 - 15 hours 44 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 01:00 WAT on 21st October 2018

  • 24°C temperature24
    24 °C temperature
  • No heat & humidity0
    No heat & humidity
  • 8 kph N wind speed & direction8
    8 kph N wind

Weather conditions at Windhoek, Namibia at 01:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 21st October 2018 were as follows: Temperature warm 24°C with a light breeze of 8 kph from the north. Sunrise at 06:15 and Sunset at 18:58 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 23:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 20th October 2018 - 16 hours 44 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 00:00 WAT on 21st October 2018

  • 27°C temperature27
    27 °C temperature
  • Low heat & humidityL
    Low heat & humidity
  • 5 kph SSE wind speed & direction5
    5 kph SSE wind

Weather conditions at Windhoek, Namibia at 00:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 21st October 2018 were as follows: Temperature warm 27°C with low heat & humidity and little or no wind of 5 kph from the south-south-east. Sunrise at 06:15 and Sunset at 18:58 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 22:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 20th October 2018 - 17 hours 44 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 23:00 WAT on 20th October 2018

  • 27°C temperature27
    27 °C temperature
  • Low heat & humidityL
    Low heat & humidity
  • 3 kph E wind speed & direction3
    3 kph E wind

Weather conditions at Windhoek, Namibia at 23:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 20th October 2018 were as follows: Temperature warm 27°C with low heat & humidity and little or no wind of 3 kph from the east. Sunrise at 06:15 and Sunset at 18:58 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 21:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 20th October 2018 - 18 hours 44 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 22:00 WAT on 20th October 2018

  • 28°C temperature28
    28 °C temperature
  • Low heat & humidityL
    Low heat & humidity
  • 14 kph NNE wind speed & direction14
    14 kph NNE wind

Weather conditions at Windhoek, Namibia at 22:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 20th October 2018 were as follows: Temperature warm 28°C with low heat & humidity and a gentle breeze of 14 kph from the north-north-east. Sunrise at 06:15 and Sunset at 18:58 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 20:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 20th October 2018 - 19 hours 44 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 21:00 WAT on 20th October 2018

  • 28°C temperature28
    28 °C temperature
  • Low heat & humidityL
    Low heat & humidity
  • 3 kph N wind speed & direction3
    3 kph N wind

Weather conditions at Windhoek, Namibia at 21:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 20th October 2018 were as follows: Temperature warm 28°C with low heat & humidity and little or no wind of 3 kph from the north. Sunrise at 06:15 and Sunset at 18:58 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 19:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 20th October 2018 - 20 hours 44 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 20:00 WAT on 20th October 2018

  • 29°C temperature29
    29 °C temperature
  • Low heat & humidityL
    Low heat & humidity
  • 21 kph NNE wind speed & direction21
    21 kph NNE wind

Weather conditions at Windhoek, Namibia at 20:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 20th October 2018 were as follows: Temperature warm 29°C with low heat & humidity and a moderate breeze of 21 kph from the north-north-east. Sunrise at 06:15 and Sunset at 18:58 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 18:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 20th October 2018 - 21 hours 44 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 19:00 WAT on 20th October 2018

  • 31°C temperature31
    31 °C temperature
  • Moderate heat & humidityM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 16 kph NE wind speed & direction16
    16 kph NE wind

Weather conditions at Windhoek, Namibia at 19:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 20th October 2018 were as follows: Temperature hot 31°C with moderate heat & humidity and a gentle breeze of 16 kph from the north-east. Sunrise at 06:15 and Sunset at 18:58 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 17:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 20th October 2018 - 22 hours 44 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 18:00 WAT on 20th October 2018

  • 32°C temperature32
    32 °C temperature
  • Moderate heat & humidityM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 13 kph W wind speed & direction13
    13 kph W wind

Weather conditions at Windhoek, Namibia at 18:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 20th October 2018 were as follows: Temperature hot 32°C with moderate heat & humidity and a gentle breeze of 13 kph from the west. Sunrise at 06:15 and Sunset at 18:58 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 16:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 20th October 2018 - 23 hours 44 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 17:00 WAT on 20th October 2018

  • 33°C temperature33
    33 °C temperature
  • Moderate heat & humidityM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 10 kph WNW wind speed & direction10
    10 kph WNW wind

Weather conditions at Windhoek, Namibia at 17:00 WAST (West Africa Summer Time) on the 20th October 2018 were as follows: Temperature hot 33°C with moderate heat & humidity and a light breeze of 10 kph from the west-north-west. Sunrise at 06:15 and Sunset at 18:58 WAST (West Africa Summer Time). Recorded at 15:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 20th October 2018 - 24 hours 44 mins ago

Back to top

If you are already on holiday or are about to leave, check today's weather in Windhoek now. The latest weather report includes the current temperature, prevailing weather condition, sky cover and wind speed and direction.

  • Search Momondo for cheap flights to Namibia
  • Find the best prices & flight routes from top airlines
  • Compare leading flight offers before booking online

More about Windhoek

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Back to top

More Namibia destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^