Dickinson weather in August 2019

  • 28°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Dickinson28
    28°C max day temperature
  • 10 hours of sunshine per day
  • 8 days with some rainfall in August in Dickinson8
    8 days with some rainfall
  • 11°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Dickinson11
    11°C min night temperature
  • 14 hours of daylight per day in August in Dickinson14
    14 hours of daylight per day
  • Low heat & humidity in August in DickinsonL
    Low heat & humidity
  • 45 mm monthly rainfall in August in Dickinson45
    45 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 7 (High) in August in Dickinson7
    7 (High) UV index

Going to Dickinson? Find the best month to visit Dickinson based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 28°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 10 hours of sunshine per day in Dickinson in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Dickinson in August before you book your next holiday to North Dakota in 2019/2020.

  • Save 50% on Sunday night on weekend stays
  • Arrive on Thursday, Friday or Saturday to get discount
  • Participating hotels in the Caribbean & Americas

More about Dickinson

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The August weather guide for Dickinson, North Dakota shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Dickinson weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Dickinson in August is a warm 28°C (82°F) with low heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 11°C (52°F). There are usually 10 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 73% of the 14 hours of daylight.

Expect 45mm (1.8 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 8 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (7 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Dickinson sunrise & sunset times for August 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Dickinson in August 2019. Select a month to view Dickinson sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st August 2019 05:31 20:23
Friday, 2nd August 2019 05:32 20:22
Saturday, 3rd August 2019 05:33 20:21
Sunday, 4th August 2019 05:35 20:19
Monday, 5th August 2019 05:36 20:18
Tuesday, 6th August 2019 05:37 20:16
Wednesday, 7th August 2019 05:38 20:15
Thursday, 8th August 2019 05:40 20:13
Friday, 9th August 2019 05:41 20:12
Saturday, 10th August 2019 05:42 20:10
Sunday, 11th August 2019 05:43 20:09
Monday, 12th August 2019 05:45 20:07
Tuesday, 13th August 2019 05:46 20:05
Wednesday, 14th August 2019 05:47 20:04
Thursday, 15th August 2019 05:49 20:02
Friday, 16th August 2019 05:50 20:00
Saturday, 17th August 2019 05:51 19:59
Sunday, 18th August 2019 05:52 19:57
Monday, 19th August 2019 05:54 19:55
Tuesday, 20th August 2019 05:55 19:53
Wednesday, 21st August 2019 05:56 19:52
Thursday, 22nd August 2019 05:58 19:50
Friday, 23rd August 2019 05:59 19:48
Saturday, 24th August 2019 06:00 19:46
Sunday, 25th August 2019 06:01 19:44
Monday, 26th August 2019 06:03 19:42
Tuesday, 27th August 2019 06:04 19:41
Wednesday, 28th August 2019 06:05 19:39
Thursday, 29th August 2019 06:07 19:37
Friday, 30th August 2019 06:08 19:35
Saturday, 31st August 2019 06:09 19:33
  • Save up to 15% on Avis car hire for Canada
  • Offer available at participating locations in Canada
  • Travel before 28th February 2020 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******101

Expires at 23:59 on Tuesday 31st Dec 2019 · View all Avis offers

Back to top

More North Dakota destinations

All North Dakota destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^