Weather in Buffalo in August 2018

Expect 25°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Buffalo in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Buffalo in August before you book your next holiday to New York in 2018.

Key weather averages for Buffalo in August

  • 25°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Buffalo25
    25°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (60% of daylight hours) in August in Buffalo8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 10 days with some rainfall in August in Buffalo10
    10 days with some rainfall
  • 16°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Buffalo16
    16°C min night temperature
  • 14 hours of daylight per day in August in Buffalo14
    14 hours of daylight per day
  • Low heat & humidity in August in BuffaloL
    Low heat & humidity
  • 91 mm monthly rainfall in August in Buffalo91
    91 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 8 (Very High) in August in Buffalo8
    8 (Very High) UV index
  • 22°C sea temperature in August in Buffalo22
    22°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Book special offers on Virgin Atlantic flights to New York
  • Flights depart from London Heathrow Airport
  • Return flights to New York from £427

Expires at 23:59 on Wednesday 22nd November 2017 · View all Virgin Atlantic offers

More about Buffalo

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Buffalo weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Buffalo in August is a warm 25°C (77°F) with low heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 16°C (61°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 60% of the 14 hours of daylight.

Expect 91mm (3.6 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 10 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (8 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Buffalo in August is 22°C (72°F).

The weather in Buffalo in August is represented by Buffalo.

Buffalo sunrise & sunset times for August 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Buffalo in August 2018. Select a month to view Buffalo sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st August 2018 06:07 20:36
Thursday, 2nd August 2018 06:08 20:35
Friday, 3rd August 2018 06:09 20:34
Saturday, 4th August 2018 06:10 20:33
Sunday, 5th August 2018 06:11 20:31
Monday, 6th August 2018 06:12 20:30
Tuesday, 7th August 2018 06:13 20:29
Wednesday, 8th August 2018 06:14 20:27
Thursday, 9th August 2018 06:15 20:26
Friday, 10th August 2018 06:16 20:25
Saturday, 11th August 2018 06:17 20:23
Sunday, 12th August 2018 06:18 20:22
Monday, 13th August 2018 06:19 20:20
Tuesday, 14th August 2018 06:20 20:19
Wednesday, 15th August 2018 06:21 20:17
Thursday, 16th August 2018 06:23 20:16
Friday, 17th August 2018 06:24 20:14
Saturday, 18th August 2018 06:25 20:13
Sunday, 19th August 2018 06:26 20:11
Monday, 20th August 2018 06:27 20:10
Tuesday, 21st August 2018 06:28 20:08
Wednesday, 22nd August 2018 06:29 20:07
Thursday, 23rd August 2018 06:30 20:05
Friday, 24th August 2018 06:31 20:03
Saturday, 25th August 2018 06:32 20:02
Sunday, 26th August 2018 06:33 20:00
Monday, 27th August 2018 06:35 19:58
Tuesday, 28th August 2018 06:36 19:57
Wednesday, 29th August 2018 06:37 19:55
Thursday, 30th August 2018 06:38 19:53
Friday, 31st August 2018 06:39 19:52
  • Book special offers on Virgin Atlantic flights to New York
  • Flights depart from London Heathrow Airport
  • Return flights to New York from £427

Expires at 23:59 on Wednesday 22nd November 2017 · View all Virgin Atlantic offers

Back to top

Buffalo weather by month

Check Buffalo weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More New York destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^