Miami weather in August 2019

  • 31°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Miami31
    31°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 18 days with some rainfall in August in Miami18
    18 days with some rainfall
  • 25°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Miami25
    25°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in August in Miami13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in August in MiamiVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 144 mm monthly rainfall in August in Miami144
    144 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11 (Extreme) in August in Miami11
    11 (Extreme) UV index
  • 30°C sea temperature in August in Miami30
    30°C sea temperature

Going to Miami? Find the best month to visit Miami based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 31°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Miami in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Miami in August before you book your next holiday to Florida in 2019/2020.

  • Book low fares on Virgin Atlantic flights to Orlando
  • Depart from London Gatwick, Manchester & Glasgow
  • Return flights to Orlando from £318

Expires at 23:59 on Sunday 31st Mar 2019 · View all Virgin Atlantic offers

More about Miami

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The August weather guide for Miami, Florida shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Miami weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Miami in August is a hot 31°C (88°F) with very high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 25°C (77°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 71% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 144mm (5.7 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 18 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Miami in August is 30°C (86°F).

Miami sunrise & sunset times for August 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Miami in August 2019. Select a month to view Miami sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st August 2019 06:47 20:07
Friday, 2nd August 2019 06:48 20:06
Saturday, 3rd August 2019 06:48 20:06
Sunday, 4th August 2019 06:49 20:05
Monday, 5th August 2019 06:49 20:04
Tuesday, 6th August 2019 06:50 20:04
Wednesday, 7th August 2019 06:50 20:03
Thursday, 8th August 2019 06:51 20:02
Friday, 9th August 2019 06:51 20:02
Saturday, 10th August 2019 06:52 20:01
Sunday, 11th August 2019 06:52 20:00
Monday, 12th August 2019 06:52 19:59
Tuesday, 13th August 2019 06:53 19:58
Wednesday, 14th August 2019 06:53 19:58
Thursday, 15th August 2019 06:54 19:57
Friday, 16th August 2019 06:54 19:56
Saturday, 17th August 2019 06:55 19:55
Sunday, 18th August 2019 06:55 19:54
Monday, 19th August 2019 06:56 19:53
Tuesday, 20th August 2019 06:56 19:52
Wednesday, 21st August 2019 06:56 19:51
Thursday, 22nd August 2019 06:57 19:50
Friday, 23rd August 2019 06:57 19:49
Saturday, 24th August 2019 06:58 19:48
Sunday, 25th August 2019 06:58 19:47
Monday, 26th August 2019 06:59 19:47
Tuesday, 27th August 2019 06:59 19:46
Wednesday, 28th August 2019 06:59 19:45
Thursday, 29th August 2019 07:00 19:43
Friday, 30th August 2019 07:00 19:42
Saturday, 31st August 2019 07:01 19:41
  • Book low fares on Virgin Atlantic flights to Miami
  • Depart from London Heathrow Airport
  • Return flights to Miami from £325

Expires at 23:59 on Sunday 31st Mar 2019 · View all Virgin Atlantic offers

Back to top

Popular Florida destinations

Below are average maximum temperatures at popular destinations in Florida in August. Select a destination to see more weather parameters.

Destinations search >>

More Florida destinations

All Florida destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^