Weather in Aberdeen in August 2019

  • 17°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Aberdeen17
    17°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day (33% of daylight hours) in August in Aberdeen5
    5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 16 days with some rainfall in August in Aberdeen16
    16 days with some rainfall
  • 10°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Aberdeen10
    10°C min night temperature
  • 15 hours of daylight per day in August in Aberdeen15
    15 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in August in Aberdeen0
    No heat & humidity
  • 72 mm monthly rainfall in August in Aberdeen72
    72 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 4 (Moderate) in August in Aberdeen4
    4 (Moderate) UV index
  • 13°C sea temperature in August in Aberdeen13
    13°C sea temperature

Going to Aberdeen? Find the best month to visit Aberdeen based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 17°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 5 hours of sunshine per day in Aberdeen in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Aberdeen in August before you book your next holiday to UK in 2019/2020.

  • Save on stays at Travelodge hotels across the UK
  • Rooms from just £29 or even lower - Excludes London
  • Travel before 24th December 2018 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 31st December 2018 · View all Travelodge offers

More about Aberdeen

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Aberdeen weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Aberdeen in August is a comfortable 17°C (63°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 10°C (50°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 33% of the 15 hours of daylight.

Expect 72mm (2.8 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 16 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (4 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Aberdeen in August is 13°C (55°F).

Aberdeen sunrise & sunset times for August 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Aberdeen in August 2019. Select a month to view Aberdeen sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st August 2019 04:06 20:22
Friday, 2nd August 2019 04:08 20:20
Saturday, 3rd August 2019 04:10 20:18
Sunday, 4th August 2019 04:12 20:16
Monday, 5th August 2019 04:14 20:14
Tuesday, 6th August 2019 04:16 20:12
Wednesday, 7th August 2019 04:18 20:09
Thursday, 8th August 2019 04:20 20:07
Friday, 9th August 2019 04:22 20:05
Saturday, 10th August 2019 04:24 20:02
Sunday, 11th August 2019 04:26 20:00
Monday, 12th August 2019 04:28 19:58
Tuesday, 13th August 2019 04:30 19:55
Wednesday, 14th August 2019 04:32 19:53
Thursday, 15th August 2019 04:34 19:50
Friday, 16th August 2019 04:36 19:48
Saturday, 17th August 2019 04:38 19:45
Sunday, 18th August 2019 04:40 19:43
Monday, 19th August 2019 04:43 19:40
Tuesday, 20th August 2019 04:45 19:38
Wednesday, 21st August 2019 04:47 19:35
Thursday, 22nd August 2019 04:49 19:33
Friday, 23rd August 2019 04:51 19:30
Saturday, 24th August 2019 04:53 19:27
Sunday, 25th August 2019 04:55 19:25
Monday, 26th August 2019 04:57 19:22
Tuesday, 27th August 2019 04:59 19:19
Wednesday, 28th August 2019 05:01 19:17
Thursday, 29th August 2019 05:03 19:14
Friday, 30th August 2019 05:05 19:12
Saturday, 31st August 2019 05:07 19:09
  • Save up to 50% on last minute summer holidays
  • Book villas in France, Greece, Italy, Spain & Portugal
  • Stay at luxury accommodation from villas to chateaux

Back to top

More UK destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^