Weather in Interlaken in August 2018

  • 18°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Interlaken18
    18°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (45% of daylight hours) in August in Interlaken6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 18 days with some rainfall in August in Interlaken18
    18 days with some rainfall
  • 9°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Interlaken9
    9°C min night temperature
  • 14 hours of daylight per day in August in Interlaken14
    14 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in August in Interlaken0
    No heat & humidity
  • 153 mm monthly rainfall in August in Interlaken153
    153 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 7 (High) in August in Interlaken7
    7 (High) UV index

Going to Interlaken? Find the best month to visit Interlaken based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Expect 18°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Interlaken in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Interlaken in August before you book your next holiday to Switzerland in 2018.

  • Pay just £40 low deposits per person with Titan Travel
  • Holiday prices from just £779 per person
  • Book early for 2018/2019 & save online with Titan Travel

Expires at 23:59 on Wednesday 31st January 2018 · View all Titan Travel offers

More about Interlaken

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Interlaken weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Interlaken in August is a comfortable 18°C (64°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 9°C (48°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 45% of the 14 hours of daylight.

Expect 153mm (6.0 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 18 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (7 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Interlaken sunrise & sunset times for August 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Interlaken in August 2018. Select a month to view Interlaken sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st August 2018 06:09 21:00
Thursday, 2nd August 2018 06:10 20:59
Friday, 3rd August 2018 06:11 20:58
Saturday, 4th August 2018 06:12 20:56
Sunday, 5th August 2018 06:14 20:55
Monday, 6th August 2018 06:15 20:53
Tuesday, 7th August 2018 06:16 20:52
Wednesday, 8th August 2018 06:17 20:50
Thursday, 9th August 2018 06:19 20:49
Friday, 10th August 2018 06:20 20:47
Saturday, 11th August 2018 06:21 20:46
Sunday, 12th August 2018 06:22 20:44
Monday, 13th August 2018 06:24 20:42
Tuesday, 14th August 2018 06:25 20:41
Wednesday, 15th August 2018 06:26 20:39
Thursday, 16th August 2018 06:28 20:37
Friday, 17th August 2018 06:29 20:36
Saturday, 18th August 2018 06:30 20:34
Sunday, 19th August 2018 06:31 20:32
Monday, 20th August 2018 06:33 20:30
Tuesday, 21st August 2018 06:34 20:29
Wednesday, 22nd August 2018 06:35 20:27
Thursday, 23rd August 2018 06:37 20:25
Friday, 24th August 2018 06:38 20:23
Saturday, 25th August 2018 06:39 20:21
Sunday, 26th August 2018 06:40 20:20
Monday, 27th August 2018 06:42 20:18
Tuesday, 28th August 2018 06:43 20:16
Wednesday, 29th August 2018 06:44 20:14
Thursday, 30th August 2018 06:46 20:12
Friday, 31st August 2018 06:47 20:10
  • Book online & save 3% on summer 2018 holidays
  • Browse destinations, hotel credits & family-friendly deals
  • Including Austria, Germany, Italy, Slovenia & Switzerland

Back to top

Interlaken weather by month

Check Interlaken weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Switzerland destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^