Weather in Interlaken in August 2017

Expect 18°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Interlaken in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Interlaken in August before you book your next holiday to Switzerland in 2017.

Key weather averages for Interlaken in August

  • 18°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Interlaken18
    18°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (45% of daylight hours) in August in Interlaken6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 18 days with some rainfall in August in Interlaken18
    18 days with some rainfall
  • 9°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Interlaken9
    9°C min night temperature
  • 14 hours of daylight per day in August in Interlaken14
    14 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in August in Interlaken0
    No heat & humidity
  • 153 mm monthly rainfall in August in Interlaken153
    153 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 7 (High) in August in Interlaken7
    7 (High) UV index

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Find cheap flights to Switzerland with Skyscanner
  • Search by departure airport to find best airline routes
  • Enter exact dates, months or find the cheapest month

More about Interlaken

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Interlaken weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Interlaken in August is a comfortable 18°C (64°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 9°C (48°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 45% of the 14 hours of daylight.

Expect 153mm (6.0 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 18 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (7 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Interlaken in August is represented by Interlaken.

Interlaken sunrise & sunset times for August 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Interlaken in August 2017. Select a month to view Interlaken sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st August 2017 06:09 21:00
Wednesday, 2nd August 2017 06:10 20:59
Thursday, 3rd August 2017 06:11 20:57
Friday, 4th August 2017 06:13 20:56
Saturday, 5th August 2017 06:14 20:54
Sunday, 6th August 2017 06:15 20:53
Monday, 7th August 2017 06:16 20:51
Tuesday, 8th August 2017 06:18 20:50
Wednesday, 9th August 2017 06:19 20:48
Thursday, 10th August 2017 06:20 20:47
Friday, 11th August 2017 06:21 20:45
Saturday, 12th August 2017 06:23 20:44
Sunday, 13th August 2017 06:24 20:42
Monday, 14th August 2017 06:25 20:40
Tuesday, 15th August 2017 06:27 20:39
Wednesday, 16th August 2017 06:28 20:37
Thursday, 17th August 2017 06:29 20:35
Friday, 18th August 2017 06:30 20:33
Saturday, 19th August 2017 06:32 20:32
Sunday, 20th August 2017 06:33 20:30
Monday, 21st August 2017 06:34 20:28
Tuesday, 22nd August 2017 06:36 20:26
Wednesday, 23rd August 2017 06:37 20:25
Thursday, 24th August 2017 06:38 20:23
Friday, 25th August 2017 06:39 20:21
Saturday, 26th August 2017 06:41 20:19
Sunday, 27th August 2017 06:42 20:17
Monday, 28th August 2017 06:43 20:15
Tuesday, 29th August 2017 06:45 20:13
Wednesday, 30th August 2017 06:46 20:12
Thursday, 31st August 2017 06:47 20:10
  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

Back to top

Interlaken weather by month

Check Interlaken weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Switzerland destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^