Weather in the Costa del Sol in August 2019

  • 86°F maximum daytime temperature in August in Costa del Sol (Malaga)86
    86°F max day temperature
  • 11 hours of sunshine per day (78% of daylight hours) in August in Costa del Sol11
    11 hours of sunshine per day
  • 3 days with some rainfall in August in Costa del Sol (Malaga)3
    3 days with some rainfall
  • 66°F minimum night-time temperature in August in Costa del Sol (Malaga)66
    66°F min night temperature
  • 14 hours of daylight per day in August in Costa del Sol (Malaga)14
    14 hours of daylight per day
  • Moderate heat & humidity in August in Costa del Sol (Malaga)M
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 0.2 inches monthly rainfall in August in Costa del Sol (Malaga)0.2
    0.2 inches of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 9 (Very High) in August in Costa del Sol (Malaga)9
    9 (Very High) UV index
  • 73°F sea temperature in August in Costa del Sol (Malaga)73
    73°F sea temperature

Going to the Costa del Sol? Find the best month to visit the Costa del Sol based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 86°F daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 11 hours of sunshine per day in Costa del Sol in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Costa del Sol in August before you book your next holiday to Costa del Sol in 2019/2020. The August weather averages shown above are for Malaga.

  • Save up to 11% on all inclusive holidays to the Costa del Sol
  • Book online with First Choice to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

More about Costa del Sol

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C)  |  Imperial (°F)

Guide to Costa del Sol weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Costa del Sol in August is a hot 30°C (86°F) with moderate heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 19°C (66°F). There are usually 11 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 78% of the 14 hours of daylight.

Expect 6mm (0.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 3 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (9 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Costa del Sol in August is 23°C (73°F).

The weather in Costa del Sol in August is represented by Malaga.

Costa del Sol sunrise & sunset times for August 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Costa del Sol in August 2019. Select a month to view Costa del Sol sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Costa del Sol sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Malaga.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st August 2019 07:23 21:24
Friday, 2nd August 2019 07:24 21:23
Saturday, 3rd August 2019 07:25 21:23
Sunday, 4th August 2019 07:26 21:22
Monday, 5th August 2019 07:26 21:21
Tuesday, 6th August 2019 07:27 21:19
Wednesday, 7th August 2019 07:28 21:18
Thursday, 8th August 2019 07:29 21:17
Friday, 9th August 2019 07:30 21:16
Saturday, 10th August 2019 07:31 21:15
Sunday, 11th August 2019 07:31 21:14
Monday, 12th August 2019 07:32 21:13
Tuesday, 13th August 2019 07:33 21:12
Wednesday, 14th August 2019 07:34 21:10
Thursday, 15th August 2019 07:35 21:09
Friday, 16th August 2019 07:35 21:08
Saturday, 17th August 2019 07:36 21:07
Sunday, 18th August 2019 07:37 21:06
Monday, 19th August 2019 07:38 21:04
Tuesday, 20th August 2019 07:39 21:03
Wednesday, 21st August 2019 07:40 21:02
Thursday, 22nd August 2019 07:40 21:00
Friday, 23rd August 2019 07:41 20:59
Saturday, 24th August 2019 07:42 20:58
Sunday, 25th August 2019 07:43 20:56
Monday, 26th August 2019 07:44 20:55
Tuesday, 27th August 2019 07:44 20:54
Wednesday, 28th August 2019 07:45 20:52
Thursday, 29th August 2019 07:46 20:51
Friday, 30th August 2019 07:47 20:49
Saturday, 31st August 2019 07:48 20:48
  • Save up to 11% on all inclusive holidays to the Costa del Sol
  • Book online with First Choice to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

Back to top

Popular Costa del Sol destinations

More Costa del Sol destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^