Weather in Jeju in August 2018

  • 29°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Jeju29
    29°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (55% of daylight hours) in August in Jeju7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 11 days with some rainfall in August in Jeju11
    11 days with some rainfall
  • 23°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Jeju23
    23°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in August in Jeju13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in August in JejuH
    High heat & humidity
  • 253 mm monthly rainfall in August in Jeju253
    253 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 10 (Very High) in August in Jeju10
    10 (Very High) UV index
  • 27°C sea temperature in August in Jeju27
    27°C sea temperature

Going to Jeju? Find the best month to visit Jeju based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 29°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Jeju in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Jeju in August before you book your next holiday to South Korea in 2018.

  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

More about Jeju

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Jeju weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Jeju in August is a warm 29°C (84°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 23°C (73°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 55% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 253mm (10.0 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 11 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (10 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Jeju in August is 27°C (81°F).

Jeju sunrise & sunset times for August 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Jeju in August 2018. Select a month to view Jeju sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st August 2018 05:46 19:34
Thursday, 2nd August 2018 05:47 19:33
Friday, 3rd August 2018 05:47 19:32
Saturday, 4th August 2018 05:48 19:32
Sunday, 5th August 2018 05:49 19:31
Monday, 6th August 2018 05:49 19:30
Tuesday, 7th August 2018 05:50 19:29
Wednesday, 8th August 2018 05:51 19:28
Thursday, 9th August 2018 05:52 19:27
Friday, 10th August 2018 05:52 19:26
Saturday, 11th August 2018 05:53 19:25
Sunday, 12th August 2018 05:54 19:24
Monday, 13th August 2018 05:54 19:23
Tuesday, 14th August 2018 05:55 19:22
Wednesday, 15th August 2018 05:56 19:21
Thursday, 16th August 2018 05:57 19:19
Friday, 17th August 2018 05:57 19:18
Saturday, 18th August 2018 05:58 19:17
Sunday, 19th August 2018 05:59 19:16
Monday, 20th August 2018 05:59 19:15
Tuesday, 21st August 2018 06:00 19:14
Wednesday, 22nd August 2018 06:01 19:13
Thursday, 23rd August 2018 06:01 19:11
Friday, 24th August 2018 06:02 19:10
Saturday, 25th August 2018 06:03 19:09
Sunday, 26th August 2018 06:03 19:08
Monday, 27th August 2018 06:04 19:06
Tuesday, 28th August 2018 06:05 19:05
Wednesday, 29th August 2018 06:05 19:04
Thursday, 30th August 2018 06:06 19:03
Friday, 31st August 2018 06:07 19:01
  • Find low prices on flights to South Korea
  • Discover the cheapest price, airlines & flight times
  • Search for the best deals before you book

Back to top

More South Korea destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^