Niamey weather in August 2019

  • 33°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Niamey33
    33°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (55% of daylight hours) in August in Niamey7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 14 days with some rainfall in August in Niamey14
    14 days with some rainfall
  • 24°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Niamey24
    24°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in August in Niamey13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in August in NiameyVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 183 mm monthly rainfall in August in Niamey183
    183 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in August in Niamey11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Going to Niamey? Find the best month to visit Niamey based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 33°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Niamey in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Niamey in August before you book your next holiday to Niger in 2019/2020.

  • Search Momondo for cheap flights to Niger
  • Find the best prices & flight routes from top airlines
  • Compare leading flight offers before booking online

More about Niamey

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The August weather guide for Niamey, Niger shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Niamey weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Niamey in August is a hot 33°C (91°F) with very high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 24°C (75°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 55% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 183mm (7.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 14 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Niamey sunrise & sunset times for August 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Niamey in August 2019. Select a month to view Niamey sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st August 2019 06:36 19:19
Friday, 2nd August 2019 06:37 19:19
Saturday, 3rd August 2019 06:37 19:19
Sunday, 4th August 2019 06:37 19:18
Monday, 5th August 2019 06:37 19:18
Tuesday, 6th August 2019 06:37 19:17
Wednesday, 7th August 2019 06:37 19:17
Thursday, 8th August 2019 06:38 19:17
Friday, 9th August 2019 06:38 19:16
Saturday, 10th August 2019 06:38 19:16
Sunday, 11th August 2019 06:38 19:15
Monday, 12th August 2019 06:38 19:15
Tuesday, 13th August 2019 06:38 19:14
Wednesday, 14th August 2019 06:39 19:14
Thursday, 15th August 2019 06:39 19:13
Friday, 16th August 2019 06:39 19:13
Saturday, 17th August 2019 06:39 19:12
Sunday, 18th August 2019 06:39 19:12
Monday, 19th August 2019 06:39 19:11
Tuesday, 20th August 2019 06:39 19:10
Wednesday, 21st August 2019 06:39 19:10
Thursday, 22nd August 2019 06:39 19:09
Friday, 23rd August 2019 06:40 19:09
Saturday, 24th August 2019 06:40 19:08
Sunday, 25th August 2019 06:40 19:07
Monday, 26th August 2019 06:40 19:07
Tuesday, 27th August 2019 06:40 19:06
Wednesday, 28th August 2019 06:40 19:06
Thursday, 29th August 2019 06:40 19:05
Friday, 30th August 2019 06:40 19:04
Saturday, 31st August 2019 06:40 19:04
  • Save on flights & holidays in the British Airways sale
  • Book holidays from £99 per person & discounted flights
  • Plus flights to Europe, North America, Africa & Asia

Expires at 23:59 on Thursday 31st Jan 2019 · View all British Airways offers

Back to top

More Niger destinations

All Niger destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Top ^