Weather in Niamey in August 2018

  • 33°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Niamey33
    33°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (55% of daylight hours) in August in Niamey7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 14 days with some rainfall in August in Niamey14
    14 days with some rainfall
  • 24°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Niamey24
    24°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in August in Niamey13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in August in NiameyVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 183 mm monthly rainfall in August in Niamey183
    183 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in August in Niamey11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Going to Niamey? Find the best month to visit Niamey based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 33°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Niamey in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Niamey in August before you book your next holiday to Niger in 2018.

  • Find low prices on flights to Niger
  • Discover the cheapest price, airlines & flight times
  • Search for the best deals before you book

More about Niamey

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Niamey weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Niamey in August is a hot 33°C (91°F) with very high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 24°C (75°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 55% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 183mm (7.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 14 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Niamey sunrise & sunset times for August 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Niamey in August 2018. Select a month to view Niamey sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st August 2018 06:36 19:19
Thursday, 2nd August 2018 06:37 19:19
Friday, 3rd August 2018 06:37 19:19
Saturday, 4th August 2018 06:37 19:18
Sunday, 5th August 2018 06:37 19:18
Monday, 6th August 2018 06:37 19:17
Tuesday, 7th August 2018 06:38 19:17
Wednesday, 8th August 2018 06:38 19:16
Thursday, 9th August 2018 06:38 19:16
Friday, 10th August 2018 06:38 19:16
Saturday, 11th August 2018 06:38 19:15
Sunday, 12th August 2018 06:38 19:15
Monday, 13th August 2018 06:38 19:14
Tuesday, 14th August 2018 06:39 19:14
Wednesday, 15th August 2018 06:39 19:13
Thursday, 16th August 2018 06:39 19:13
Friday, 17th August 2018 06:39 19:12
Saturday, 18th August 2018 06:39 19:11
Sunday, 19th August 2018 06:39 19:11
Monday, 20th August 2018 06:39 19:10
Tuesday, 21st August 2018 06:39 19:10
Wednesday, 22nd August 2018 06:40 19:09
Thursday, 23rd August 2018 06:40 19:09
Friday, 24th August 2018 06:40 19:08
Saturday, 25th August 2018 06:40 19:07
Sunday, 26th August 2018 06:40 19:07
Monday, 27th August 2018 06:40 19:06
Tuesday, 28th August 2018 06:40 19:05
Wednesday, 29th August 2018 06:40 19:05
Thursday, 30th August 2018 06:40 19:04
Friday, 31st August 2018 06:40 19:03
  • Find the cheapest flights to Niamey (NIM), Niger
  • Check the best prices available for the next 8 months
  • Prices shown are return fares including taxes & surcharges

Back to top

More Niger destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^