Weather in Gao in August 2018

  • 37°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Gao37
    37°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (64% of daylight hours) in August in Gao8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 9 days with some rainfall in August in Gao9
    9 days with some rainfall
  • 26°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Gao26
    26°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in August in Gao13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • Extreme heat & humidity in August in GaoE
    Extreme heat & humidity
  • 85 mm monthly rainfall in August in Gao85
    85 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in August in Gao11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Going to Gao? Find the best month to visit Gao based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 37°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Gao in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Gao in August before you book your next holiday to Mali in 2018.

  • Find low prices on flights to Mali
  • Discover the cheapest price, airlines & flight times
  • Search for the best deals before you book

More about Gao

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Gao weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Gao in August is a very hot 37°C (99°F) with extreme heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 26°C (79°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 64% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 85mm (3.3 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 9 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Gao sunrise & sunset times for August 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Gao in August 2018. Select a month to view Gao sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st August 2018 05:41 18:32
Thursday, 2nd August 2018 05:41 18:31
Friday, 3rd August 2018 05:42 18:31
Saturday, 4th August 2018 05:42 18:31
Sunday, 5th August 2018 05:42 18:30
Monday, 6th August 2018 05:42 18:30
Tuesday, 7th August 2018 05:43 18:29
Wednesday, 8th August 2018 05:43 18:29
Thursday, 9th August 2018 05:43 18:28
Friday, 10th August 2018 05:43 18:28
Saturday, 11th August 2018 05:44 18:27
Sunday, 12th August 2018 05:44 18:27
Monday, 13th August 2018 05:44 18:26
Tuesday, 14th August 2018 05:44 18:25
Wednesday, 15th August 2018 05:44 18:25
Thursday, 16th August 2018 05:45 18:24
Friday, 17th August 2018 05:45 18:24
Saturday, 18th August 2018 05:45 18:23
Sunday, 19th August 2018 05:45 18:22
Monday, 20th August 2018 05:45 18:22
Tuesday, 21st August 2018 05:46 18:21
Wednesday, 22nd August 2018 05:46 18:20
Thursday, 23rd August 2018 05:46 18:20
Friday, 24th August 2018 05:46 18:19
Saturday, 25th August 2018 05:46 18:18
Sunday, 26th August 2018 05:46 18:18
Monday, 27th August 2018 05:46 18:17
Tuesday, 28th August 2018 05:47 18:16
Wednesday, 29th August 2018 05:47 18:15
Thursday, 30th August 2018 05:47 18:15
Friday, 31st August 2018 05:47 18:14
  • Save on summer holidays to beach & city destinations
  • Book last minute offers on beach holidays, city breaks & more
  • Visit destinations across Europe, Caribbean & worldwide

Back to top

More Mali destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^