Weather in Lecce in August 2018

Expect 30°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 10 hours of sunshine per day in Lecce in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Lecce in August before you book your next holiday to Italy in 2018.

Key weather averages for Lecce in August

  • 30°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Lecce30
    30°C max day temperature
  • 10 hours of sunshine per day (71% of daylight hours) in August in Lecce10
    10 hours of sunshine per day
  • 4 days with some rainfall in August in Lecce4
    4 days with some rainfall
  • 20°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Lecce20
    20°C min night temperature
  • 14 hours of daylight per day in August in Lecce14
    14 hours of daylight per day
  • Moderate heat & humidity in August in LecceM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 31 mm monthly rainfall in August in Lecce31
    31 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 8 (Very High) in August in Lecce8
    8 (Very High) UV index

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Book online & save up to 9% on holidays to Italy
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available
  • Say Hello to TUI - the new name in holidays

More about Lecce

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Lecce weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Lecce in August is a hot 30°C (86°F) with moderate heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 20°C (68°F). There are usually 10 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 71% of the 14 hours of daylight.

Expect 31mm (1.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 4 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (8 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Lecce in August is represented by Lecce.

Lecce sunrise & sunset times for August 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Lecce in August 2018. Select a month to view Lecce sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st August 2018 05:45 20:02
Thursday, 2nd August 2018 05:46 20:01
Friday, 3rd August 2018 05:47 20:00
Saturday, 4th August 2018 05:48 19:59
Sunday, 5th August 2018 05:48 19:58
Monday, 6th August 2018 05:49 19:56
Tuesday, 7th August 2018 05:50 19:55
Wednesday, 8th August 2018 05:51 19:54
Thursday, 9th August 2018 05:52 19:53
Friday, 10th August 2018 05:53 19:52
Saturday, 11th August 2018 05:54 19:50
Sunday, 12th August 2018 05:55 19:49
Monday, 13th August 2018 05:56 19:48
Tuesday, 14th August 2018 05:57 19:46
Wednesday, 15th August 2018 05:58 19:45
Thursday, 16th August 2018 05:59 19:44
Friday, 17th August 2018 06:00 19:42
Saturday, 18th August 2018 06:01 19:41
Sunday, 19th August 2018 06:02 19:39
Monday, 20th August 2018 06:03 19:38
Tuesday, 21st August 2018 06:04 19:36
Wednesday, 22nd August 2018 06:05 19:35
Thursday, 23rd August 2018 06:06 19:33
Friday, 24th August 2018 06:07 19:32
Saturday, 25th August 2018 06:08 19:30
Sunday, 26th August 2018 06:09 19:29
Monday, 27th August 2018 06:10 19:27
Tuesday, 28th August 2018 06:11 19:26
Wednesday, 29th August 2018 06:12 19:24
Thursday, 30th August 2018 06:13 19:23
Friday, 31st August 2018 06:13 19:21
  • Book online & save up to 9% on holidays to Italy
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available
  • Say Hello to TUI - the new name in holidays

Back to top

Lecce weather by month

Check Lecce weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Italy destinations

More Italy regions

More Italy destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^