Yogyakarta weather in August 2019

  • 32°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Yogyakarta32
    32°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (66% of daylight hours) in August in Yogyakarta8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 4 days with some rainfall in August in Yogyakarta4
    4 days with some rainfall
  • 20°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Yogyakarta20
    20°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in August in Yogyakarta12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in August in YogyakartaH
    High heat & humidity
  • 24 mm monthly rainfall in August in Yogyakarta24
    24 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in August in Yogyakarta11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Going to Yogyakarta? Find the best month to visit Yogyakarta based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 32°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Yogyakarta in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Yogyakarta in August before you book your next holiday to Indonesia in 2019/2020.

  • Explore current Virgin Holidays deals to Asia & Far East
  • Destinations include Bali, Hong Kong & Thailand
  • Plus holidays to Singapore, Vietnam & Malaysia

More about Yogyakarta

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The August weather guide for Yogyakarta, Indonesia shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Yogyakarta weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Yogyakarta in August is a hot 32°C (90°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 20°C (68°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 66% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 24mm (0.9 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 4 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Yogyakarta sunrise & sunset times for August 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Yogyakarta in August 2019. Select a month to view Yogyakarta sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st August 2019 05:52 17:38
Friday, 2nd August 2019 05:51 17:38
Saturday, 3rd August 2019 05:51 17:38
Sunday, 4th August 2019 05:51 17:38
Monday, 5th August 2019 05:51 17:39
Tuesday, 6th August 2019 05:51 17:39
Wednesday, 7th August 2019 05:50 17:39
Thursday, 8th August 2019 05:50 17:39
Friday, 9th August 2019 05:50 17:39
Saturday, 10th August 2019 05:49 17:39
Sunday, 11th August 2019 05:49 17:39
Monday, 12th August 2019 05:49 17:39
Tuesday, 13th August 2019 05:48 17:39
Wednesday, 14th August 2019 05:48 17:39
Thursday, 15th August 2019 05:48 17:39
Friday, 16th August 2019 05:47 17:39
Saturday, 17th August 2019 05:47 17:39
Sunday, 18th August 2019 05:47 17:39
Monday, 19th August 2019 05:46 17:39
Tuesday, 20th August 2019 05:46 17:39
Wednesday, 21st August 2019 05:45 17:38
Thursday, 22nd August 2019 05:45 17:38
Friday, 23rd August 2019 05:44 17:38
Saturday, 24th August 2019 05:44 17:38
Sunday, 25th August 2019 05:44 17:38
Monday, 26th August 2019 05:43 17:38
Tuesday, 27th August 2019 05:43 17:38
Wednesday, 28th August 2019 05:42 17:38
Thursday, 29th August 2019 05:42 17:38
Friday, 30th August 2019 05:41 17:38
Saturday, 31st August 2019 05:41 17:38
  • Save on long haul flights from Manchester in 2018/2019
  • Fly to Houston from £350 & Bangkok from £385
  • Plus Bali from £470, Singapore from £450 & more
  • Travel before 4th December 2018 (inclusive)

Back to top

Popular Indonesia destinations

Below are average maximum temperatures at popular destinations in Indonesia in August. Select a destination to see more weather parameters.

Destinations search >>

More Indonesia destinations

All Indonesia destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Top ^