Weather in Cochin in August 2019

  • 28°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Cochin28
    28°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day (42% of daylight hours) in August in Cochin5
    5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 18 days with some rainfall in August in Cochin18
    18 days with some rainfall
  • 23°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Cochin23
    23°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in August in Cochin12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in August in CochinH
    High heat & humidity
  • 514 mm monthly rainfall in August in Cochin514
    514 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in August in Cochin11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 26°C sea temperature in August in Cochin26
    26°C sea temperature

Going to Cochin? Find the best month to visit Cochin based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 28°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 5 hours of sunshine per day in Cochin in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Cochin in August before you book your next holiday to Kerala in 2019/2020.

  • Book tours & holidays to India with G Adventures
  • Tour prices start from just £259 per person
  • Filter holidays by date, price, activity, duration & difficulty

More about Cochin

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Cochin weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Cochin in August is a warm 28°C (82°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 23°C (73°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 42% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 514mm (20.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 18 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Cochin in August is 26°C (79°F).

Cochin sunrise & sunset times for August 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Cochin in August 2019. Select a month to view Cochin sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st August 2019 06:14 18:48
Friday, 2nd August 2019 06:15 18:48
Saturday, 3rd August 2019 06:15 18:47
Sunday, 4th August 2019 06:15 18:47
Monday, 5th August 2019 06:15 18:47
Tuesday, 6th August 2019 06:15 18:46
Wednesday, 7th August 2019 06:15 18:46
Thursday, 8th August 2019 06:15 18:46
Friday, 9th August 2019 06:15 18:45
Saturday, 10th August 2019 06:15 18:45
Sunday, 11th August 2019 06:16 18:45
Monday, 12th August 2019 06:16 18:44
Tuesday, 13th August 2019 06:16 18:44
Wednesday, 14th August 2019 06:16 18:43
Thursday, 15th August 2019 06:16 18:43
Friday, 16th August 2019 06:16 18:43
Saturday, 17th August 2019 06:16 18:42
Sunday, 18th August 2019 06:16 18:42
Monday, 19th August 2019 06:16 18:41
Tuesday, 20th August 2019 06:16 18:41
Wednesday, 21st August 2019 06:16 18:40
Thursday, 22nd August 2019 06:16 18:40
Friday, 23rd August 2019 06:16 18:39
Saturday, 24th August 2019 06:16 18:39
Sunday, 25th August 2019 06:16 18:38
Monday, 26th August 2019 06:16 18:38
Tuesday, 27th August 2019 06:16 18:37
Wednesday, 28th August 2019 06:16 18:37
Thursday, 29th August 2019 06:16 18:36
Friday, 30th August 2019 06:16 18:35
Saturday, 31st August 2019 06:16 18:35
  • Find low prices on flights to Kerala
  • Discover the cheapest price, airlines & flight times
  • Search for the best deals before you book

Back to top

More Kerala destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^