Weather in Cochin in August 2018

Expect 28°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 5 hours of sunshine per day in Cochin in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Cochin in August before you book your next holiday to Kerala in 2018.

Key weather averages for Cochin in August

  • 28°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Cochin28
    28°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day (42% of daylight hours) in August in Cochin5
    5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 18 days with some rainfall in August in Cochin18
    18 days with some rainfall
  • 23°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Cochin23
    23°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in August in Cochin12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in August in CochinH
    High heat & humidity
  • 514 mm monthly rainfall in August in Cochin514
    514 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in August in Cochin11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 26°C sea temperature in August in Cochin26
    26°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Book online & save up to 9% on holidays to Kerala
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available
  • Say Hello to TUI - the new name in holidays

More about Cochin

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Cochin weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Cochin in August is a warm 28°C (82°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 23°C (73°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 42% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 514mm (20.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 18 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Cochin in August is 26°C (79°F).

The weather in Cochin in August is represented by Cochin.

Cochin sunrise & sunset times for August 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Cochin in August 2018. Select a month to view Cochin sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st August 2018 06:14 18:48
Thursday, 2nd August 2018 06:15 18:48
Friday, 3rd August 2018 06:15 18:47
Saturday, 4th August 2018 06:15 18:47
Sunday, 5th August 2018 06:15 18:47
Monday, 6th August 2018 06:15 18:46
Tuesday, 7th August 2018 06:15 18:46
Wednesday, 8th August 2018 06:15 18:46
Thursday, 9th August 2018 06:15 18:45
Friday, 10th August 2018 06:15 18:45
Saturday, 11th August 2018 06:16 18:45
Sunday, 12th August 2018 06:16 18:44
Monday, 13th August 2018 06:16 18:44
Tuesday, 14th August 2018 06:16 18:43
Wednesday, 15th August 2018 06:16 18:43
Thursday, 16th August 2018 06:16 18:42
Friday, 17th August 2018 06:16 18:42
Saturday, 18th August 2018 06:16 18:42
Sunday, 19th August 2018 06:16 18:41
Monday, 20th August 2018 06:16 18:41
Tuesday, 21st August 2018 06:16 18:40
Wednesday, 22nd August 2018 06:16 18:40
Thursday, 23rd August 2018 06:16 18:39
Friday, 24th August 2018 06:16 18:39
Saturday, 25th August 2018 06:16 18:38
Sunday, 26th August 2018 06:16 18:37
Monday, 27th August 2018 06:16 18:37
Tuesday, 28th August 2018 06:16 18:36
Wednesday, 29th August 2018 06:16 18:36
Thursday, 30th August 2018 06:16 18:35
Friday, 31st August 2018 06:16 18:35
  • Book online & save up to 9% on holidays to Kerala
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available
  • Say Hello to TUI - the new name in holidays

Back to top

Cochin weather by month

Check Cochin weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Kerala destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^