Bahrain weather in August 2019

  • 39°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Bahrain (Manama)39
    39°C max day temperature
  • 11 hours of sunshine per day (81% of daylight hours) in August in Bahrain11
    11 hours of sunshine per day
  • 0 days with some rainfall in August in Bahrain (Manama)0
    0 days with some rainfall
  • 30°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Bahrain (Manama)30
    30°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in August in Bahrain (Manama)13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • Extreme heat & humidity in August in Bahrain (Manama)E
    Extreme heat & humidity
  • 0 mm monthly rainfall in August in Bahrain (Manama)0
    0 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in August in Bahrain (Manama)11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 34°C sea temperature in August in Bahrain (Manama)34
    34°C sea temperature

Going to Bahrain? Find the best month to visit Bahrain based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 39°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 11 hours of sunshine per day in Bahrain in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Bahrain in August before you book your next holiday to Bahrain in 2019/2020. The August weather averages shown above are for Manama.

  • Save EXTRA £150 on Marella Cruises with TUI in 2019/2020
  • Book cruises to Bahrain. No minimum spend
  • Travel between 1st May 2019 & 30th Apr 2020 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******150

Expires at 23:59 on Thursday 28th Feb 2019 · View all Marella Cruises offers

More about Bahrain

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The August weather guide for Bahrain, represented by Manama, shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Bahrain weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Bahrain in August is a very hot 39°C (102°F) with extreme heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a hot 30°C (86°F). There are usually 11 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 81% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 0mm (0.0 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with no days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Bahrain in August is 34°C (93°F).

The weather in Bahrain in August is represented by Manama.

Bahrain sunrise & sunset times for August 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Bahrain in August 2019. Select a month to view Bahrain sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Bahrain sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Manama.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st August 2019 05:03 18:25
Friday, 2nd August 2019 05:03 18:24
Saturday, 3rd August 2019 05:04 18:23
Sunday, 4th August 2019 05:04 18:23
Monday, 5th August 2019 05:05 18:22
Tuesday, 6th August 2019 05:05 18:21
Wednesday, 7th August 2019 05:06 18:21
Thursday, 8th August 2019 05:06 18:20
Friday, 9th August 2019 05:07 18:19
Saturday, 10th August 2019 05:07 18:18
Sunday, 11th August 2019 05:08 18:18
Monday, 12th August 2019 05:08 18:17
Tuesday, 13th August 2019 05:09 18:16
Wednesday, 14th August 2019 05:09 18:15
Thursday, 15th August 2019 05:10 18:14
Friday, 16th August 2019 05:10 18:13
Saturday, 17th August 2019 05:11 18:12
Sunday, 18th August 2019 05:11 18:12
Monday, 19th August 2019 05:12 18:11
Tuesday, 20th August 2019 05:12 18:10
Wednesday, 21st August 2019 05:13 18:09
Thursday, 22nd August 2019 05:13 18:08
Friday, 23rd August 2019 05:13 18:07
Saturday, 24th August 2019 05:14 18:06
Sunday, 25th August 2019 05:14 18:05
Monday, 26th August 2019 05:15 18:04
Tuesday, 27th August 2019 05:15 18:03
Wednesday, 28th August 2019 05:16 18:02
Thursday, 29th August 2019 05:16 18:01
Friday, 30th August 2019 05:16 18:00
Saturday, 31st August 2019 05:17 17:59
  • Save EXTRA £150 on Marella Cruises with TUI in 2019/2020
  • Book cruises to Bahrain. No minimum spend
  • Travel between 1st May 2019 & 30th Apr 2020 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******150

Expires at 23:59 on Thursday 28th Feb 2019 · View all Marella Cruises offers

Back to top

More Bahrain destinations

All Bahrain destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Popular travel offers

Top ^