Azerbaijan weather in August 2019

  • 30°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Azerbaijan (Baku)30
    30°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 2 days with some rainfall in August in Azerbaijan (Baku)2
    2 days with some rainfall
  • 21°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Azerbaijan (Baku)21
    21°C min night temperature
  • 14 hours of daylight per day in August in Azerbaijan (Baku)14
    14 hours of daylight per day
  • Moderate heat & humidity in August in Azerbaijan (Baku)M
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 7 mm monthly rainfall in August in Azerbaijan (Baku)7
    7 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 9 (Very High) in August in Azerbaijan (Baku)9
    9 (Very High) UV index
  • 26°C sea temperature in August in Azerbaijan (Baku)26
    26°C sea temperature

Going to Azerbaijan? Find the best month to visit Azerbaijan based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 30°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Azerbaijan in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Azerbaijan in August before you book your next holiday to Azerbaijan in 2019/2020. The August weather averages shown above are for Baku.

  • Find latest Exodus Travels deals on tours to Azerbaijan
  • Discover activity rating, duration, tour type + read reviews
  • Filter offers by price, flight options, travel dates & more

More about Azerbaijan

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The August weather guide for Azerbaijan, represented by Baku, shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Azerbaijan weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Azerbaijan in August is a hot 30°C (86°F) with moderate heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 21°C (70°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 65% of the 14 hours of daylight.

Expect 7mm (0.3 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 2 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (9 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Azerbaijan in August is 26°C (79°F).

The weather in Azerbaijan in August is represented by Baku.

Azerbaijan sunrise & sunset times for August 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Azerbaijan in August 2019. Select a month to view Azerbaijan sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Azerbaijan sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Baku.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st August 2019 05:38 19:56
Friday, 2nd August 2019 05:39 19:55
Saturday, 3rd August 2019 05:39 19:54
Sunday, 4th August 2019 05:40 19:53
Monday, 5th August 2019 05:41 19:51
Tuesday, 6th August 2019 05:42 19:50
Wednesday, 7th August 2019 05:43 19:49
Thursday, 8th August 2019 05:44 19:48
Friday, 9th August 2019 05:45 19:47
Saturday, 10th August 2019 05:46 19:45
Sunday, 11th August 2019 05:47 19:44
Monday, 12th August 2019 05:48 19:43
Tuesday, 13th August 2019 05:49 19:41
Wednesday, 14th August 2019 05:50 19:40
Thursday, 15th August 2019 05:51 19:39
Friday, 16th August 2019 05:52 19:37
Saturday, 17th August 2019 05:53 19:36
Sunday, 18th August 2019 05:54 19:35
Monday, 19th August 2019 05:55 19:33
Tuesday, 20th August 2019 05:56 19:32
Wednesday, 21st August 2019 05:57 19:30
Thursday, 22nd August 2019 05:58 19:29
Friday, 23rd August 2019 05:59 19:27
Saturday, 24th August 2019 06:00 19:26
Sunday, 25th August 2019 06:01 19:24
Monday, 26th August 2019 06:02 19:23
Tuesday, 27th August 2019 06:03 19:21
Wednesday, 28th August 2019 06:04 19:20
Thursday, 29th August 2019 06:05 19:18
Friday, 30th August 2019 06:05 19:17
Saturday, 31st August 2019 06:06 19:15
  • Explore the latest offers on IHG hotels in Azerbaijan
  • Book direcly with IHG online & get the lowest rate
  • Join the IHG Rewards Club for discounts, benefits & more

Back to top

More Azerbaijan destinations

All Azerbaijan destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Popular travel offers

Top ^