Maryland weather in April 2019

  • 18°C maximum daytime temperature in April in Maryland (Baltimore)18
    18°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 10 days with some rainfall in April in Maryland (Baltimore)10
    10 days with some rainfall
  • 7°C minimum night-time temperature in April in Maryland (Baltimore)7
    7°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in April in Maryland (Baltimore)13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in April in Maryland (Baltimore)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 82 mm monthly rainfall in April in Maryland (Baltimore)82
    82 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 6 (High) in April in Maryland (Baltimore)6
    6 (High) UV index
  • 9°C sea temperature in April in Maryland (Baltimore)9
    9°C sea temperature

Going to Maryland? Find the best month to visit Maryland based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 18°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Maryland in April. Check more long-term weather averages for Maryland in April before you book your next holiday to Maryland in 2019/2020. The April weather averages shown above are for Baltimore.

  • Find cheap flights to Maryland with Skyscanner
  • Search by departure airport to find best airline routes
  • Enter exact dates, months or find the cheapest month

More about Maryland

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The April weather guide for Maryland, represented by Baltimore, shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Maryland weather in April

The average maximum daytime temperature in Maryland in April is a comfortable 18°C (64°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 7°C (45°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 58% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 82mm (3.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of April with 10 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (6 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Maryland in April is 9°C (48°F).

The weather in Maryland in April is represented by Baltimore.

Maryland sunrise & sunset times for April 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Maryland in April 2019. Select a month to view Maryland sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Maryland sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Baltimore.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Monday, 1st April 2019 06:51 19:30
Tuesday, 2nd April 2019 06:50 19:31
Wednesday, 3rd April 2019 06:48 19:32
Thursday, 4th April 2019 06:47 19:33
Friday, 5th April 2019 06:45 19:34
Saturday, 6th April 2019 06:43 19:35
Sunday, 7th April 2019 06:42 19:36
Monday, 8th April 2019 06:40 19:37
Tuesday, 9th April 2019 06:39 19:38
Wednesday, 10th April 2019 06:37 19:39
Thursday, 11th April 2019 06:36 19:40
Friday, 12th April 2019 06:34 19:41
Saturday, 13th April 2019 06:33 19:42
Sunday, 14th April 2019 06:31 19:43
Monday, 15th April 2019 06:30 19:44
Tuesday, 16th April 2019 06:28 19:45
Wednesday, 17th April 2019 06:27 19:46
Thursday, 18th April 2019 06:25 19:47
Friday, 19th April 2019 06:24 19:48
Saturday, 20th April 2019 06:23 19:49
Sunday, 21st April 2019 06:21 19:50
Monday, 22nd April 2019 06:20 19:51
Tuesday, 23rd April 2019 06:18 19:52
Wednesday, 24th April 2019 06:17 19:53
Thursday, 25th April 2019 06:16 19:54
Friday, 26th April 2019 06:14 19:55
Saturday, 27th April 2019 06:13 19:56
Sunday, 28th April 2019 06:12 19:57
Monday, 29th April 2019 06:11 19:58
Tuesday, 30th April 2019 06:09 19:59
  • Save 50% on Sunday night on weekend stays
  • Arrive on Thursday, Friday or Saturday to get discount
  • Participating hotels in the Caribbean & Americas

Back to top

More Maryland destinations

All Maryland destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^