Barrow weather in April 2019

  • -15°C maximum daytime temperature in April in Barrow-15
    -15°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (53% of daylight hours) in April in Barrow9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 5 days with some rainfall in April in Barrow5
    5 days with some rainfall
  • -23°C minimum night-time temperature in April in Barrow-23
    -23°C min night temperature
  • 17 hours of daylight per day in April in Barrow17
    17 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in April in Barrow0
    No heat & humidity
  • 5 mm monthly rainfall in April in Barrow5
    5 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 1 (Low) in April in Barrow1
    1 (Low) UV index
  • -2°C sea temperature in April in Barrow-2
    -2°C sea temperature

Going to Barrow? Find the best month to visit Barrow based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect -15°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Barrow in April. Check more long-term weather averages for Barrow in April before you book your next holiday to Alaska in 2019/2020.

  • Book car hire with Alamo & get Viator discount code
  • Save 10% on US attractions & excursions with Viator
  • Offer available to UK residents only

More about Barrow

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The April weather guide for Barrow, Alaska shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Barrow weather in April

The average maximum daytime temperature in Barrow in April is a very cold -15°C (5°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a very cold -23°C (-9°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 53% of the 17 hours of daylight.

Expect 5mm (0.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of April with 5 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (1 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Barrow in April is -2°C (28°F).

Barrow sunrise & sunset times for April 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Barrow in April 2019. Select a month to view Barrow sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Monday, 1st April 2019 07:25 21:39
Tuesday, 2nd April 2019 07:20 21:44
Wednesday, 3rd April 2019 07:15 21:49
Thursday, 4th April 2019 07:10 21:53
Friday, 5th April 2019 07:05 21:58
Saturday, 6th April 2019 07:00 22:02
Sunday, 7th April 2019 06:55 22:07
Monday, 8th April 2019 06:49 22:12
Tuesday, 9th April 2019 06:44 22:16
Wednesday, 10th April 2019 06:39 22:21
Thursday, 11th April 2019 06:34 22:26
Friday, 12th April 2019 06:28 22:31
Saturday, 13th April 2019 06:23 22:36
Sunday, 14th April 2019 06:17 22:41
Monday, 15th April 2019 06:12 22:46
Tuesday, 16th April 2019 06:06 22:51
Wednesday, 17th April 2019 06:01 22:56
Thursday, 18th April 2019 05:55 23:01
Friday, 19th April 2019 05:50 23:07
Saturday, 20th April 2019 05:44 23:12
Sunday, 21st April 2019 05:38 23:17
Monday, 22nd April 2019 05:32 23:23
Tuesday, 23rd April 2019 05:26 23:29
Wednesday, 24th April 2019 05:20 23:35
Thursday, 25th April 2019 05:14 23:41
Friday, 26th April 2019 05:08 23:47
Saturday, 27th April 2019 05:02 23:53
Sunday, 28th April 2019 04:55 23:59
Monday, 29th April 2019 04:48 none
Tuesday, 30th April 2019 04:42 00:06
  • Book car hire in the USA for 7 days & pay for just 5
  • Offer available to UK residents only
  • No hidden charges or credit card fees apply

Back to top

More Alaska destinations

All Alaska destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^