Barrow weather in April 2019

  • -15°C maximum daytime temperature in April in Barrow-15
    -15°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (53% of daylight hours) in April in Barrow9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 5 days with some rainfall in April in Barrow5
    5 days with some rainfall
  • -23°C minimum night-time temperature in April in Barrow-23
    -23°C min night temperature
  • 17 hours of daylight per day in April in Barrow17
    17 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in April in Barrow0
    No heat & humidity
  • 5 mm monthly rainfall in April in Barrow5
    5 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 1 (Low) in April in Barrow1
    1 (Low) UV index
  • -2°C sea temperature in April in Barrow-2
    -2°C sea temperature

Going to Barrow? Find the best month to visit Barrow based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect -15°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Barrow in April. Check more long-term weather averages for Barrow in April before you book your next holiday to Alaska in 2019/2020.

  • Save up to 40% off hotels in the Hotels.com autumn sale
  • Offers on hotel bookings to worldwide destinations
  • Travel before 26th November 2018 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Wednesday 31st October 2018 · View all Hotels.com offers

More about Barrow

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Barrow weather in April

The average maximum daytime temperature in Barrow in April is a very cold -15°C (5°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a very cold -23°C (-9°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 53% of the 17 hours of daylight.

Expect 5mm (0.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of April with 5 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (1 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Barrow in April is -2°C (28°F).

Barrow sunrise & sunset times for April 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Barrow in April 2019. Select a month to view Barrow sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Monday, 1st April 2019 06:25 20:39
Tuesday, 2nd April 2019 06:20 20:44
Wednesday, 3rd April 2019 06:15 20:49
Thursday, 4th April 2019 06:10 20:53
Friday, 5th April 2019 06:05 20:58
Saturday, 6th April 2019 06:00 21:02
Sunday, 7th April 2019 05:55 21:07
Monday, 8th April 2019 05:49 21:12
Tuesday, 9th April 2019 05:44 21:16
Wednesday, 10th April 2019 05:39 21:21
Thursday, 11th April 2019 05:34 21:26
Friday, 12th April 2019 05:28 21:31
Saturday, 13th April 2019 05:23 21:36
Sunday, 14th April 2019 05:17 21:41
Monday, 15th April 2019 05:12 21:46
Tuesday, 16th April 2019 05:06 21:51
Wednesday, 17th April 2019 05:01 21:56
Thursday, 18th April 2019 04:55 22:01
Friday, 19th April 2019 04:50 22:07
Saturday, 20th April 2019 04:44 22:12
Sunday, 21st April 2019 04:38 22:17
Monday, 22nd April 2019 04:32 22:23
Tuesday, 23rd April 2019 04:26 22:29
Wednesday, 24th April 2019 04:20 22:35
Thursday, 25th April 2019 04:14 22:41
Friday, 26th April 2019 04:08 22:47
Saturday, 27th April 2019 04:02 22:53
Sunday, 28th April 2019 03:55 22:59
Monday, 29th April 2019 03:48 23:06
Tuesday, 30th April 2019 03:42 23:13
  • Save 50% on Sunday night on weekend stays
  • Arrive on Thursday, Friday or Saturday to get discount
  • Participating hotels in the Caribbean & Americas

Back to top

More Alaska destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^