Puerto Rico weather in April 2019

  • 20°C maximum daytime temperature in April in Puerto Rico20
    20°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (60% of daylight hours) in April in Puerto Rico8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 2 days with some rainfall in April in Puerto Rico2
    2 days with some rainfall
  • 13°C minimum night-time temperature in April in Puerto Rico13
    13°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in April in Puerto Rico13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in April in Puerto Rico0
    No heat & humidity
  • 23 mm monthly rainfall in April in Puerto Rico23
    23 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 9 (Very High) in April in Puerto Rico9
    9 (Very High) UV index
  • 19°C sea temperature in April in Puerto Rico19
    19°C sea temperature

Going to Puerto Rico? Find the best month to visit Puerto Rico based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 20°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Puerto Rico in April. Check more long-term weather averages for Puerto Rico in April before you book your next holiday to Gran Canaria in 2019/2020.

  • Save up to 10% on holidays to Gran Canaria in 2018/2019
  • Book online with TUI to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

More about Puerto Rico

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The April weather guide for Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Puerto Rico weather in April

The average maximum daytime temperature in Puerto Rico in April is a comfortable 20°C (68°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 13°C (55°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 60% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 23mm (0.9 inches) of rainfall across the whole of April with 2 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (9 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Puerto Rico in April is 19°C (66°F).

Puerto Rico sunrise & sunset times for April 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Puerto Rico in April 2019. Select a month to view Puerto Rico sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Monday, 1st April 2019 07:54 20:20
Tuesday, 2nd April 2019 07:53 20:21
Wednesday, 3rd April 2019 07:51 20:21
Thursday, 4th April 2019 07:50 20:22
Friday, 5th April 2019 07:49 20:22
Saturday, 6th April 2019 07:48 20:23
Sunday, 7th April 2019 07:47 20:23
Monday, 8th April 2019 07:46 20:24
Tuesday, 9th April 2019 07:45 20:25
Wednesday, 10th April 2019 07:44 20:25
Thursday, 11th April 2019 07:43 20:26
Friday, 12th April 2019 07:42 20:26
Saturday, 13th April 2019 07:41 20:27
Sunday, 14th April 2019 07:40 20:27
Monday, 15th April 2019 07:39 20:28
Tuesday, 16th April 2019 07:37 20:28
Wednesday, 17th April 2019 07:36 20:29
Thursday, 18th April 2019 07:35 20:29
Friday, 19th April 2019 07:34 20:30
Saturday, 20th April 2019 07:33 20:31
Sunday, 21st April 2019 07:33 20:31
Monday, 22nd April 2019 07:32 20:32
Tuesday, 23rd April 2019 07:31 20:32
Wednesday, 24th April 2019 07:30 20:33
Thursday, 25th April 2019 07:29 20:33
Friday, 26th April 2019 07:28 20:34
Saturday, 27th April 2019 07:27 20:34
Sunday, 28th April 2019 07:26 20:35
Monday, 29th April 2019 07:25 20:36
Tuesday, 30th April 2019 07:24 20:36
  • Save up to 10% on holidays to Gran Canaria in 2018/2019
  • Book online with TUI to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

Back to top

Popular Gran Canaria destinations

Below are average maximum temperatures at popular destinations in Gran Canaria in April. Select a destination to see more weather parameters.

Destinations search >>

More Gran Canaria destinations

All Gran Canaria destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^