Calvinia weather in April 2019

  • 24°C maximum daytime temperature in April in Calvinia24
    24°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 5 days with some rainfall in April in Calvinia5
    5 days with some rainfall
  • 8°C minimum night-time temperature in April in Calvinia8
    8°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in April in Calvinia11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in April in Calvinia0
    No heat & humidity
  • 28 mm monthly rainfall in April in Calvinia28
    28 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 7 (High) in April in Calvinia7
    7 (High) UV index

Going to Calvinia? Find the best month to visit Calvinia based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 24°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Calvinia in April. Check more long-term weather averages for Calvinia in April before you book your next holiday to South Africa in 2019/2020.

  • Save 15% on the Park Inn by Radisson best rates
  • Book direct with Park Inn - terms & conditions apply
  • Hotels available in Europe, Africa & the Middle East

More about Calvinia

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The April weather guide for Calvinia, South Africa shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Calvinia weather in April

The average maximum daytime temperature in Calvinia in April is a warm 24°C (75°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 8°C (46°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 76% of the 11 hours of daylight.

Expect 28mm (1.1 inches) of rainfall across the whole of April with 5 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (7 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Calvinia sunrise & sunset times for April 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Calvinia in April 2019. Select a month to view Calvinia sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Monday, 1st April 2019 06:52 18:37
Tuesday, 2nd April 2019 06:53 18:36
Wednesday, 3rd April 2019 06:53 18:35
Thursday, 4th April 2019 06:54 18:34
Friday, 5th April 2019 06:55 18:32
Saturday, 6th April 2019 06:55 18:31
Sunday, 7th April 2019 06:56 18:30
Monday, 8th April 2019 06:56 18:29
Tuesday, 9th April 2019 06:57 18:28
Wednesday, 10th April 2019 06:58 18:26
Thursday, 11th April 2019 06:58 18:25
Friday, 12th April 2019 06:59 18:24
Saturday, 13th April 2019 07:00 18:23
Sunday, 14th April 2019 07:00 18:22
Monday, 15th April 2019 07:01 18:21
Tuesday, 16th April 2019 07:02 18:19
Wednesday, 17th April 2019 07:02 18:18
Thursday, 18th April 2019 07:03 18:17
Friday, 19th April 2019 07:04 18:16
Saturday, 20th April 2019 07:04 18:15
Sunday, 21st April 2019 07:05 18:14
Monday, 22nd April 2019 07:06 18:13
Tuesday, 23rd April 2019 07:06 18:12
Wednesday, 24th April 2019 07:07 18:11
Thursday, 25th April 2019 07:08 18:10
Friday, 26th April 2019 07:08 18:09
Saturday, 27th April 2019 07:09 18:08
Sunday, 28th April 2019 07:10 18:07
Monday, 29th April 2019 07:10 18:06
Tuesday, 30th April 2019 07:11 18:05
  • Check low fares on flights to South Africa from the UK
  • Filter offers by departure airport, month & fare class
  • Prices shown are one way based on return flights

Back to top

Popular South Africa destinations

Below are average maximum temperatures at popular destinations in South Africa in April. Select a destination to see more weather parameters.

Destinations search >>

More South Africa destinations

All South Africa destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Popular travel offers

Top ^