Madeira weather in April 2018

Expect 16°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Madeira in April. Check more long-term weather averages for Madeira in April before you book your next holiday to Madeira in 2018. The April weather averages shown below are for Funchal.

Key weather averages for Madeira in April

  • 16°C maximum daytime temperature in April in Madeira (Funchal)16
    16°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (45% of daylight hours) in April in Madeira6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 9 days with some rainfall in April in Madeira (Funchal)9
    9 days with some rainfall
  • 11°C minimum night-time temperature in April in Madeira (Funchal)11
    11°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in April in Madeira (Funchal)13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in April in Madeira (Funchal)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 49 mm monthly rainfall in April in Madeira (Funchal)49
    49 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 8 (Very High) in April in Madeira (Funchal)8
    8 (Very High) UV index
  • 18°C sea temperature in April in Madeira (Funchal)18
    18°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Save up to 10% on all inclusive holidays to Madeira
  • Book online with First Choice to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

More about Madeira

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Madeira weather in April

The average maximum daytime temperature in Madeira in April is a comfortable 16°C (61°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 11°C (52°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 45% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 49mm (1.9 inches) of rainfall across the whole of April with 9 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (8 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Madeira in April is 18°C (64°F).

The weather in Madeira in April is represented by Funchal.

Madeira sunrise & sunset times for April 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Madeira in April 2018. Select a month to view Madeira sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Madeira sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Funchal.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st April 2018 07:56 20:28
Monday, 2nd April 2018 07:55 20:28
Tuesday, 3rd April 2018 07:53 20:29
Wednesday, 4th April 2018 07:52 20:30
Thursday, 5th April 2018 07:51 20:30
Friday, 6th April 2018 07:49 20:31
Saturday, 7th April 2018 07:48 20:32
Sunday, 8th April 2018 07:47 20:33
Monday, 9th April 2018 07:46 20:33
Tuesday, 10th April 2018 07:44 20:34
Wednesday, 11th April 2018 07:43 20:35
Thursday, 12th April 2018 07:42 20:35
Friday, 13th April 2018 07:41 20:36
Saturday, 14th April 2018 07:40 20:37
Sunday, 15th April 2018 07:38 20:38
Monday, 16th April 2018 07:37 20:38
Tuesday, 17th April 2018 07:36 20:39
Wednesday, 18th April 2018 07:35 20:40
Thursday, 19th April 2018 07:34 20:40
Friday, 20th April 2018 07:33 20:41
Saturday, 21st April 2018 07:31 20:42
Sunday, 22nd April 2018 07:30 20:43
Monday, 23rd April 2018 07:29 20:43
Tuesday, 24th April 2018 07:28 20:44
Wednesday, 25th April 2018 07:27 20:45
Thursday, 26th April 2018 07:26 20:45
Friday, 27th April 2018 07:25 20:46
Saturday, 28th April 2018 07:24 20:47
Sunday, 29th April 2018 07:23 20:48
Monday, 30th April 2018 07:22 20:48
  • Save up to 10% on all inclusive holidays to Madeira
  • Book online with First Choice to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

Back to top

Madeira weather by month

Check Madeira weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Madeira destinations

More Madeira destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^