Medan weather in April 2020

  • 33°C maximum daytime temperature in April in Medan33
    33°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 11 days with some rainfall in April in Medan11
    11 days with some rainfall
  • 22°C minimum night-time temperature in April in Medan22
    22°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in April in Medan12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in April in MedanVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 172 mm monthly rainfall in April in Medan172
    172 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in April in Medan11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Going to Medan? Find the best month to visit Medan based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 33°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Medan in April. Check more long-term weather averages for Medan in April before you book your next holiday to Indonesia in 2020/2021.

  • Browse current deals & offers on tours to Indonesia
  • Filter deals by date, duration, tour type & difficulty
  • Prices shown with & without flights where available

More about Medan

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The April weather guide for Medan, Indonesia shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Medan weather in April

The average maximum daytime temperature in Medan in April is a hot 33°C (91°F) with very high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 22°C (72°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 55% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 172mm (6.8 inches) of rainfall across the whole of April with 11 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Medan sunrise & sunset times for April 2020

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Medan in April 2020. Select a month to view Medan sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st April 2020 06:25 18:34
Thursday, 2nd April 2020 06:24 18:33
Friday, 3rd April 2020 06:24 18:33
Saturday, 4th April 2020 06:23 18:33
Sunday, 5th April 2020 06:23 18:33
Monday, 6th April 2020 06:23 18:33
Tuesday, 7th April 2020 06:22 18:32
Wednesday, 8th April 2020 06:22 18:32
Thursday, 9th April 2020 06:22 18:32
Friday, 10th April 2020 06:21 18:32
Saturday, 11th April 2020 06:21 18:32
Sunday, 12th April 2020 06:20 18:32
Monday, 13th April 2020 06:20 18:31
Tuesday, 14th April 2020 06:20 18:31
Wednesday, 15th April 2020 06:19 18:31
Thursday, 16th April 2020 06:19 18:31
Friday, 17th April 2020 06:19 18:31
Saturday, 18th April 2020 06:18 18:31
Sunday, 19th April 2020 06:18 18:31
Monday, 20th April 2020 06:18 18:31
Tuesday, 21st April 2020 06:18 18:30
Wednesday, 22nd April 2020 06:17 18:30
Thursday, 23rd April 2020 06:17 18:30
Friday, 24th April 2020 06:17 18:30
Saturday, 25th April 2020 06:16 18:30
Sunday, 26th April 2020 06:16 18:30
Monday, 27th April 2020 06:16 18:30
Tuesday, 28th April 2020 06:16 18:30
Wednesday, 29th April 2020 06:15 18:30
Thursday, 30th April 2020 06:15 18:30
  • Save at least 15% on hotels in the Booking.com getaway sale
  • Book hotels in Rome, Bangkok, Marrakech & more
  • Travel before 31st August 2019 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Saturday 31st Aug 2019 · View all Booking.com offers

Back to top

Popular Indonesia destinations

Below are average maximum temperatures at popular destinations in Indonesia in April. Select a destination to see more weather parameters.

Destinations search >>

More Indonesia destinations

All Indonesia destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^