Shangri-la weather in April 2019

  • 12°C maximum daytime temperature in April in Shangri-la12
    12°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (55% of daylight hours) in April in Shangri-la7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 12 days with some rainfall in April in Shangri-la12
    12 days with some rainfall
  • -1°C minimum night-time temperature in April in Shangri-la-1
    -1°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in April in Shangri-la13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in April in Shangri-la0
    No heat & humidity
  • 51 mm monthly rainfall in April in Shangri-la51
    51 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in April in Shangri-la11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Going to Shangri-la? Find the best month to visit Shangri-la based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 12°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Shangri-la in April. Check more long-term weather averages for Shangri-la in April before you book your next holiday to China in 2019/2020.

  • Pay just £99 per person on holidays to Asia, Africa & Australia
  • Book trips to India, China, Japan, South Africa & Kenya
  • Travel between 1st Jan & 31st Dec 2019 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Wednesday 31st October 2018 · View all Cosmos offers

More about Shangri-la

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Shangri-la weather in April

The average maximum daytime temperature in Shangri-la in April is a cool 12°C (54°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a very cold -1°C (30°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 55% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 51mm (2.0 inches) of rainfall across the whole of April with 12 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Shangri-la sunrise & sunset times for April 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Shangri-la in April 2019. Select a month to view Shangri-la sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Monday, 1st April 2019 07:12 19:39
Tuesday, 2nd April 2019 07:11 19:39
Wednesday, 3rd April 2019 07:10 19:40
Thursday, 4th April 2019 07:09 19:40
Friday, 5th April 2019 07:08 19:41
Saturday, 6th April 2019 07:07 19:41
Sunday, 7th April 2019 07:06 19:42
Monday, 8th April 2019 07:05 19:42
Tuesday, 9th April 2019 07:03 19:43
Wednesday, 10th April 2019 07:02 19:43
Thursday, 11th April 2019 07:01 19:44
Friday, 12th April 2019 07:00 19:44
Saturday, 13th April 2019 06:59 19:45
Sunday, 14th April 2019 06:58 19:45
Monday, 15th April 2019 06:57 19:46
Tuesday, 16th April 2019 06:56 19:47
Wednesday, 17th April 2019 06:55 19:47
Thursday, 18th April 2019 06:54 19:48
Friday, 19th April 2019 06:53 19:48
Saturday, 20th April 2019 06:52 19:49
Sunday, 21st April 2019 06:51 19:49
Monday, 22nd April 2019 06:50 19:50
Tuesday, 23rd April 2019 06:49 19:50
Wednesday, 24th April 2019 06:48 19:51
Thursday, 25th April 2019 06:47 19:52
Friday, 26th April 2019 06:46 19:52
Saturday, 27th April 2019 06:46 19:53
Sunday, 28th April 2019 06:45 19:53
Monday, 29th April 2019 06:44 19:54
Tuesday, 30th April 2019 06:43 19:54
  • Explore the latest Riviera Travel tours to China
  • Check out the different types of holiday available
  • Read reviews before you book online with Riviera Travel

Back to top

More China destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^